SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8594 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 967 times 
Reviewed by:twistedangel
photo

 
 
About twistedangelstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/18/05
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/09 1:40 PM
Last Updated:11/28/09 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Stunning! The fit is perfection and your plaid matching is absolutely amazing given all the seams in this dress. You do wear it well.
11/28/09 1:46 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful review! I am SO happy you reviewed this pattern since I have it in my stash. I am now excited about making it up!
11/28/09 2:07 PM
Janie Viers said...
WOW WOW WOW I can't saw WOW too many times! The more expensive that a garment is directly relates to the cut. In this case you made a million dollar dress with superb matching and tailoring (or just plain darn good cutting and pressing) I have seen garments in stores that cost OVER $300 who have ill matched plaids and stripes. THIS GARMENT IS A TOUR DE FORCE! (looks great on you too!) PS The shoes are the perfect touch!
11/28/09 2:08 PM
Sharon M said...
Wow! Gorgeous. Your OCD regarding matching the plaid certainly paid off as this dress looks very expensive and custom.
11/28/09 2:13 PM
Tailypo said...
Okay, I already knew you were in the category of Mad Genius when it comes to sewing, but now it is official. Your plaid matching is of course top notch, and the fit is splendid. But you are SCARY. Scary good! But scary. In a way I love! But also fear, because it is somehow inhuman, the awesomeness of this. I love you! Don't hurt me!!
11/28/09 2:50 PM
Dynamo said...
Beautiful work!
11/28/09 4:22 PM
Lisa p said...
WOW , I wish I were astalented as you . That dress is a work of art !
11/28/09 4:25 PM
Fictionfan said...
Beautiful! I thought this pattern was a definite pass until I saw your review. Lovely details! Very flattering!
11/28/09 6:52 PM
lamstu said...
Sometimes being OCD is an asset! An absolutely stunning dress is your happy result. I wish I had anywhere to wear something like this, although I wouldn't probably go for the plaid, even with my own OCD issues :)
11/28/09 7:07 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and great job with the plaid.
11/28/09 7:40 PM
Barbara V said...
This dress has intrigued me with it's beautiful lines as made up in solid color. Now your plaid version is obsolutely incredible....like the "rubiks cube" of matching plaids...quite the puzzle. Fantastic work and it looks lovely on you!
11/28/09 7:52 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress looks incredible! And the plaid matching? Just fabulous!
11/28/09 9:54 PM
valerie sews said...
Love love the dress. Your matching of the plaid, especially in the back is impressive.
11/29/09 4:29 AM
Shellia said...
Beautiful matching of the plaids to create a stunning dress.
11/29/09 8:03 AM
Nata said...
Your waist looks two sizes smaller due to the direction of plaid at the waist (not that you need it to look smaller but nice anyway). Love it.
11/29/09 8:24 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Fabulous matching of your plaids. What a great dress. Thanks for sharing the process in a great review.
11/29/09 9:05 AM
MissCelie said...
I'm amazed by the plaid matching work. Gorgeous!
12/13/09 1:30 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Wow, thanks for posting here again, we learn so much from you! I'm adding this to all the tips I've gathered for my first attempt at sewing a plaid dress. Your dress looks top-notch!
12/13/09 2:06 PM
RoseOK said...
You did an awesome job matching up the plaid. The dress looks fabulous.
2/25/10 9:52 AM
dilucentelj said...
Amazing dress! I would have never considered this style in plaid, but you made it work beautifully! Excellent fit, too! Wow!
6/1/10 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 7264

photo
by: wilsonlej

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com 4800

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review