SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8004 (Coat)

Viewed 908 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/10 10:44 AM
Last Updated:3/2/10 1:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nineten said...
A really beautiful creation. Thank you for providing such a detailed review, and for sharing all of the photos, which are so helpful.
10/8/13 11:48 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, this turned out beautifully! Love the style, the color, the lining, buttons and the great flat satin piping/trim between the lining and the coat. Thanks for such a detailed review! Your mom obviously LOVES her coat, and it looks fantastic on her. I think I have this in my stash and am glad to finally see a review for it. Do you know of a book that describes how to line a coat that doesn't come with a lining pattern? I recently made a lined and underlined coat for my son (turned out well, despite the fact I was completely wingin' it!). It would have been nice to have a guide, lol!
3/2/10 9:59 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Everything here is wonderful -- the coat, the construction, the very helpful review, and, especially, the way the coat looks on your mother.
3/2/10 7:28 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
What a beauteous coat, and a fantastic color. A nice pick-me-up color for this time of year in the north east!! Well done.
3/2/10 5:42 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lois, your Mom's very stylish coat suits her beautifully ! Fabulous work (once more) :)
3/2/10 4:13 AM
senaSews said...
Beautiful coat and such a great color!
3/2/10 3:25 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful coat and as always impecable work. Your Mom is one lucky lady - bet she'll love wearing this
2/3/10 10:17 AM
Jane S said...
I've always liked the lines of this pattern and now you've made a gorgeous coat from it. Wow, what a loving daughter you are. The lining is especially beautiful, too.
2/2/10 1:45 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous coat!
2/1/10 5:45 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful coat! Your mother will be thrilled
2/1/10 11:34 AM
JudyP said...
What a beautiful coat! The details are divine! I love everything about it! I would pay $300+ in RTW for this!
2/1/10 8:55 AM
KathySews said...
I bet your mom loves this coat. Thanks for all the details. This demonstrates that patterns do not include sewing knowledge.
2/1/10 8:22 AM
marjenann said...
Stunning coat!! Absolute perfection.
2/1/10 7:59 AM
becca a said...
Your lucky mom will be so happy with her new coat--it is lovely! Thank you for the very detailed and well illustrated review.
2/1/10 7:40 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous coat.
1/31/10 11:16 PM
apple annie said...
WOW, it is absolutely gorgeous!! Your mom will be so thrilled to have this special coat with all the wonderful details you've incorporated. Great review, you are an inspiration!!
1/31/10 9:07 PM
Michelle L said...
Great coat! I love the color, and the lining you chose is a perfect compliment.
1/31/10 8:34 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a stunning coat! Fabulous!
1/31/10 6:14 PM
Kay Y said...
Beautiful coat! Your Mom will be thrilled.
1/31/10 2:22 PM
Nata said...
Looks beautiful. The color is stunning and the work is perfect. Your mom is one lucky lady.
1/31/10 12:00 PM
digs57 said...
Lovely - I'm a great fan of this shape. The buttons and lining are gorgeous too. Outstanding!
1/31/10 11:49 AM
Marie_P. said...
Thank you for such a detailed and helpful review. The coat is beautiful and as a beginner, I learned quite a bit from your review. Your mom will get quite a bit of use out of the coat. Its about 18 degrees in the Boston area today!
1/31/10 11:04 AM
Patti B said...
Lois, what fun to watch you sew through this project! Your Mom will love it -- of course. Great lining to go with that yummy wool.
11/30/09 10:43 AM
Nata said...
Lois, it has a fabulous potential. Can't wait to see it finished.
11/29/09 8:19 AM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous pattern and fabric/notions choice ! It's great seeing your WIP - I feel as though I am right there with you in your favourite room :)
11/29/09 5:08 AM
marec said...
It's going to be so pretty! What a nice present.
11/29/09 0:37 AM
Renren said...
Wow, this is cool. So you are going to demo your techniques as you sew a coat for your mom. I'll be watching for the next installment. (Love that sewing room--so roomy and organized!)
11/29/09 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1034

photo
by: petro

Review
Burda 9826

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info