SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket & Pants (Plaza Jacket & Pant)

19 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/09 5:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
This fabric + this pattern = perfect match! I admired this knit on EOS website and I'm glad to see it made up into a very special jacket. Love the use of the selvage as a trim!
11/29/09 5:32 PM
marthamyers said...
Great work and interesting choice of fabric for this jacket. It is a wonderful jacket pattern that works surprisingly well with various fabrics. I made one years ago with tapestry and wear it lots. The pants are also a favorite. I'm sure you'll love them too. You do beautiful work. Thanks for the reminder about this great pattern.
11/29/09 7:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, I love, love, love your jacket, the fabric and how you placed the salvage edge and how the cuff lines match the body lines. You look fabulous in your entire outfit. PS. your woven jacket looks great as well.
11/29/09 8:27 PM
Rebecca D said...
Excellent fabric choices, both versions are stunning.
11/30/09 7:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice and highly distinctive.
11/30/09 8:42 AM
Jali said...
Both your jackets are just beautiful. I love your knit version especially because it looks like a beautiful Kaffe Fasset hand knit piece.
11/30/09 12:00 PM
Ann Smith said...
Great jackets and a terrific look for you. Love the skirt too.
12/6/09 12:59 PM
Andys Mom said...
Lovely. I was on the fence about this pattern, but this has convinced me to get the pattern and sew.
12/11/09 12:40 PM
sfshaza said...
Don't know how I missed this review before! I love this pattern and your version of it is GORGEOUS!
12/23/09 8:00 AM
selvage said...
Both versions are beautiful!
10/30/13 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8181

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now