SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1102 (MISSES' DRESS)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1214 times 
Reviewed by:nosila
photo

 
 
About nosilastar
PA USA
Member since: 1/19/06
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/09 8:21 PM
Last Updated:11/29/09 8:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Red Robyn said... (4/18/11 0:19 AM) Reply
I'm thinking of making this up as my birthday dress. Thanks for mentioning the zip, I wondered if it would be needed with such an open back.
TheaBerlin said... (1/26/11 3:35 PM) Reply
What a stunning dress!!
AuntieShel said... (12/6/09 10:51 AM) Reply
Wow, looks great on you!!! Wish I had the confidence to wear red.
yorkshire lass said... (11/30/09 7:23 AM) Reply
That is really pretty and the colour is awesome. Great that you could get it done in a day too. I'm really impressed with that.
lamstu said... (11/30/09 3:36 AM) Reply
A very pretty dress. I am also hankering for something red for the season... Maybe PR should have a "little red dress" contest?! :)
michalklimer said... (11/30/09 0:46 AM) Reply
Love red dresses, and this one is just great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6227

photo
by: runmyworld

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details