SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> BS-059 (Karen Cardigan)

2 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:KristenI
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KristenIstar
Member since: 12/2/02
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/30/09 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
your buttonholes look very professional, well done. I think that option of being able to use a waist tie is a great idea.
9/1/13 9:20 AM
KristenI said...
Thanks. Taylormade, the pattern can be found for sale at Burdastyle.com, there's a hyperlink above called 'Pattern info provided by Kristen I' click that, it should take you there.
1/5/10 11:07 AM
taylormade said...
Very nice looking buttonholes for a first time try! The cardi looks great on you! Where did you get the pattern?
1/3/10 3:18 PM
elily00 said...
beautiful cardigan! I love this pattern and think I may try it now that I've seen it made up! the bound buttonholes look great and I LOVE the color :) great job!
12/7/09 6:29 PM
lynnewill said...
Really pretty and good for you for tackling the bound buttonhole. Nice job!
12/2/09 10:31 PM
marec said...
It's so pretty...the color and the drape are wonderful. I'll bet you will stay cozy wearing this in the winter.
12/2/09 5:41 PM
RuthieSews said...
Its very pretty and I am impressed!
12/2/09 12:06 PM
HLT said...
Nicely done, excellent draping. Beautiful color!!
12/1/09 8:50 PM
zoezmommy said...
inspiring! Thanks. It doesn't look too big to me.
12/1/09 3:59 PM
racehorse said...
This looks great! I have this pattern too, and now I can't wait to make it.
12/1/09 10:12 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! Thanks for pointing out this design (and it doesn't hurt that it's in my favorite color).
12/1/09 8:48 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful and I love the color and drape. Great job!
12/1/09 8:31 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful and you did a perfect job on your buttonhole. Congratulations.l
12/1/09 7:15 AM
Rebecca D said...
This cardigan is simply gorgeous. Love the color, love the style, and with wool jersey it's going to be very cozy.
12/1/09 6:27 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh that is really gorgeous. The drape on the front is just perfect and the colour is divine.
12/1/09 3:39 AM
Sew4Fun said...
This is gorgeous! I'm so glad to see your favourable review as I bought this pattern the minute it came out. Great job and I adore your fabric!
12/1/09 3:35 AM
jannw said...
very nice..great looking buttonhole..I really like the belt with this style
11/30/09 11:43 PM
mendospot said...
Ohhhh, it's soooo pretty.
11/30/09 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now