SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8518 (MISSES' SKIRT)

2 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 0:03 AM
Last Updated:12/5/09 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizBa said...
I love the way you embellished this skirt! What a great idea!
1/9/10 7:14 PM
MAD14kt said...
WOW! Lovely skirt and fit!
12/31/09 12:38 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
What a fabulous skirt! I love your embellishment, just right. I'm glad you redid the back. On the earlier photos I thought the skirt didn't fit and you couldn't get the zipper all the way up. Once you redid it it looked like a design detail.
12/12/09 5:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful fit with lovely embellishment.
12/9/09 6:55 AM
AnneM said...
Nice skirt, great details. You did a nice job revising that back-split, and your experience & review will forwarn others to watch for it.
12/8/09 8:35 AM
kidmd said...
SO beautiful! The felting and beadwork really take it up a notch. Nice work!
12/6/09 7:33 AM
Kayseri said...
This is terrific - this wouldn't look out of place in some designers show.
12/6/09 2:01 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is a work of art. Beautiful!!!
12/5/09 6:29 PM
barbcl said...
Fancy and fabulous!
12/3/09 2:47 PM
RLL said...
Wow, beautiful embellishing, really draws the eye.
12/2/09 10:54 AM
tess said...
Really lovely and classy skirt, beautifully made, great review thank you
12/2/09 4:50 AM
marec said...
Oh wow, this is fabulous. The beadwork and felting are so cool.
12/1/09 4:12 PM
ssssdeb said...
I am going to rip out the back today and redo the zipper and try to close up more of the split. I'll post pictures when I get it done. Thanks for all the nice comments!
12/1/09 12:08 PM
lamstu said...
Great skirt. The embellishment raises it to the next level!
12/1/09 10:46 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous skirt! Great embleshments!
12/1/09 10:45 AM
nicegirl said...
That's fabulous! I bought all the supplies for needle felting several years ago but haven't actually gotten around to trying it. You are inspiring me!
12/1/09 8:40 AM
Tiner W said...
That's a seriously beautiful skirt!
12/1/09 8:37 AM
portercs said...
This is a very beautiful skirt!! And yes, I agree about the back split.
12/1/09 8:17 AM
ryansmumAria said...
wow fabulous. I would re do the back though.
12/1/09 7:40 AM
Sharon M said...
Your skirt is beautiful. The lines of the skirt are nice and I like how you highlighted them with your piping and embroidery.
12/1/09 7:33 AM
BillieJean said...
Very pretty skirt. I've never noticed this pattern.
12/1/09 6:26 AM
Aunt Gail said...
thanks for all the pix. It is hard to get clarity on the darker fabrics--so the extra pix helped a lot. You've got a great figure and yes--I agree with you--that split above the waistline is particularly big. The Vogue line drawing doesn't seem to show it to be such a big split. Ugh...figuring these things out is what makes sharing pattern reviews so helpful. I've bought the pattern a while ago but never sewed it up. Your decorating/additional beading was very inventive. Nice job all around.
12/1/09 1:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2553

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-32

photo
by: callmeRuth

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info