SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-123 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 8:09 AM
Last Updated:7/29/10 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElsaD said...
Very beautiful. You did some good, creative adjustments on this. I'm up in your city for a few hours, enjoying the great fabric stores available here!
12/1/09 10:29 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Gorgeous. Lots of front interest and elongating design lines to maximize height and minimize width (see, I do listen). I love this color on you. No one will ever suspect that you spent a meer number of hours sewing this one up. You look like a million bucks!
12/1/09 12:12 PM
Leora said...
Yes, it is gorgeous on you! I find that lining bit daunting but you make it sound so easy.
12/1/09 12:21 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Leora, adding the lining is less work than finishing facings, and makes the dress drape and flow so much nicer. Don't be afraid to try it!
12/1/09 12:36 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Great review. Thanks for the lining tips. I love the way you used the sari to create a one of a kind special dress.
12/1/09 12:49 PM
Woolygal said...
My husband just walked by the computer and said"She knows how to fit in a dress". I agree.
12/2/09 8:35 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific dress and I love how you've made the best of the sari fabric.
12/4/09 3:02 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely dress. It looks great on you
7/30/10 8:05 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Ah, what a beautiful dress. So nice for summer. I love the narrow belt. It's a nice touch.
7/31/10 9:59 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So very pretty. The layering of the polka dots certainly has added dimension and interest. Your dress is lovely and feminine and very flattering on you; perfect for a garden party or dinner theatre.
8/1/10 9:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 3503

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now