SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-123 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 8:09 AM
Last Updated:7/29/10 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said... (8/1/10 9:58 AM) Reply
So very pretty. The layering of the polka dots certainly has added dimension and interest. Your dress is lovely and feminine and very flattering on you; perfect for a garden party or dinner theatre.
Elizabeth made this said... (7/31/10 9:59 AM) Reply
Ah, what a beautiful dress. So nice for summer. I love the narrow belt. It's a nice touch.
Nancy K said... (7/30/10 8:05 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. It looks great on you
Kayseri said... (12/4/09 3:02 AM) Reply
Terrific dress and I love how you've made the best of the sari fabric.
Woolygal said... (12/2/09 8:35 AM) Reply
My husband just walked by the computer and said"She knows how to fit in a dress". I agree.
tweedcurtain said... (12/1/09 12:49 PM) Reply
Great review. Thanks for the lining tips. I love the way you used the sari to create a one of a kind special dress.
Seamingly Simple said... (12/1/09 12:36 PM) Reply
Leora, adding the lining is less work than finishing facings, and makes the dress drape and flow so much nicer. Don't be afraid to try it!
Leora said... (12/1/09 12:21 PM) Reply
Yes, it is gorgeous on you! I find that lining bit daunting but you make it sound so easy.
Frogstitcher said... (12/1/09 12:12 PM) Reply
Gorgeous. Lots of front interest and elongating design lines to maximize height and minimize width (see, I do listen). I love this color on you. No one will ever suspect that you spent a meer number of hours sewing this one up. You look like a million bucks!
ElsaD said... (12/1/09 10:29 AM) Reply
Very beautiful. You did some good, creative adjustments on this. I'm up in your city for a few hours, enjoying the great fabric stores available here!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

No Pattern Used Project Linus Quilt 2

photo
by: mahgret

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details