SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-123 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 572 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 8:09 AM
Last Updated:7/29/10 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said... (8/1/10 9:58 AM) Reply
So very pretty. The layering of the polka dots certainly has added dimension and interest. Your dress is lovely and feminine and very flattering on you; perfect for a garden party or dinner theatre.
Elizabeth made this said... (7/31/10 9:59 AM) Reply
Ah, what a beautiful dress. So nice for summer. I love the narrow belt. It's a nice touch.
Nancy K said... (7/30/10 8:05 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. It looks great on you
Kayseri said... (12/4/09 3:02 AM) Reply
Terrific dress and I love how you've made the best of the sari fabric.
Woolygal said... (12/2/09 8:35 AM) Reply
My husband just walked by the computer and said"She knows how to fit in a dress". I agree.
tweedcurtain said... (12/1/09 12:49 PM) Reply
Great review. Thanks for the lining tips. I love the way you used the sari to create a one of a kind special dress.
Seamingly Simple said... (12/1/09 12:36 PM) Reply
Leora, adding the lining is less work than finishing facings, and makes the dress drape and flow so much nicer. Don't be afraid to try it!
Leora said... (12/1/09 12:21 PM) Reply
Yes, it is gorgeous on you! I find that lining bit daunting but you make it sound so easy.
Frogstitcher said... (12/1/09 12:12 PM) Reply
Gorgeous. Lots of front interest and elongating design lines to maximize height and minimize width (see, I do listen). I love this color on you. No one will ever suspect that you spent a meer number of hours sewing this one up. You look like a million bucks!
ElsaD said... (12/1/09 10:29 AM) Reply
Very beautiful. You did some good, creative adjustments on this. I'm up in your city for a few hours, enjoying the great fabric stores available here!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-7

photo
by: dolcevita

Review