SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2007-123 (Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 8:09 AM
Last Updated:7/29/10 8:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElsaD said...
Very beautiful. You did some good, creative adjustments on this. I'm up in your city for a few hours, enjoying the great fabric stores available here!
12/1/09 10:29 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Gorgeous. Lots of front interest and elongating design lines to maximize height and minimize width (see, I do listen). I love this color on you. No one will ever suspect that you spent a meer number of hours sewing this one up. You look like a million bucks!
12/1/09 12:12 PM
Leora said...
Yes, it is gorgeous on you! I find that lining bit daunting but you make it sound so easy.
12/1/09 12:21 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Leora, adding the lining is less work than finishing facings, and makes the dress drape and flow so much nicer. Don't be afraid to try it!
12/1/09 12:36 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Great review. Thanks for the lining tips. I love the way you used the sari to create a one of a kind special dress.
12/1/09 12:49 PM
Woolygal said...
My husband just walked by the computer and said"She knows how to fit in a dress". I agree.
12/2/09 8:35 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific dress and I love how you've made the best of the sari fabric.
12/4/09 3:02 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely dress. It looks great on you
7/30/10 8:05 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Ah, what a beautiful dress. So nice for summer. I love the narrow belt. It's a nice touch.
7/31/10 9:59 AM
Frogstitcher said...
So very pretty. The layering of the polka dots certainly has added dimension and interest. Your dress is lovely and feminine and very flattering on you; perfect for a garden party or dinner theatre.
8/1/10 9:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
New Look 6134

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review