SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2755 (Dog clothes in 3 sizes)

4 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Aww, how cute!
11/12/12 8:19 PM
mad4fabric said...
awww he looks very dashing in his new sweater! (although not so new now as it is quite some time since you posted this) what a sweetheart. I am going to try this one for my girl. great idea about using old sweatshirts etc
8/20/10 1:27 PM
bigsis said...
How much fabric did it take to make the small would you say?
1/22/10 1:42 PM
Peter in NYC said...
OK, time to make me some dog coats! Cute.
12/4/09 9:27 AM
Lili123 said...
what a cute little dog!!!
12/4/09 8:34 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Oh what a cutie! You are so good to him!
12/2/09 3:12 PM
mssewcrazy said...
He is sooo cute in his new sweater. Thanks for showing us a pattern that looks great and is easy to use recycled fabric with- nice doggie sweater!
12/1/09 6:30 PM
Catbird said...
Oh my goodness, this made my day! I love Little Buddy in his spiffy sweater and love your photography too! Great review.
12/1/09 4:57 PM
SewRusty said...
Beautiful dog! I'll have to keep this pattern in mind (in a bigger size) for my favorite boxer--the midwestern winters aren't kind to slender dogs with thin hair! Thank you for the review and the idea to use scrap fabric! :-)
12/1/09 3:38 PM
Em's Summer said...
Aww!!! What a cutie pie! He looks stylin' in his new shirt!
12/1/09 3:29 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Nice shirt for the little guy! Looks like it worked well. Dogs come in so many different sizes; it took me several tries to get my little dog's sweater to fit. I guess I'll try this pattern based on your recommendation. Thanks.
12/1/09 2:47 PM
no7262 said...
SO cute! Nora :)
12/1/09 12:31 PM
Renee' S said...
Little Buddy looks so handsome in his new sweater. A few years ago I made a dog sweater and even though it didn't call for it, I put a seam up the center back and attached velcro. It was easier to get my little poodle into a "step in" sweater than to pull it over her head.
12/1/09 12:14 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Oh, what a sweet boy! Love it!
12/1/09 12:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info
Chris W Designs Evelyn

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review