Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2755 (Dog clothes in 3 sizes) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 220 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/09 11:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Myspirit4 said...
Oh, what a sweet boy! Love it!
12/1/09 12:14 PM
Renee' S said...
Little Buddy looks so handsome in his new sweater. A few years ago I made a dog sweater and even though it didn't call for it, I put a seam up the center back and attached velcro. It was easier to get my little poodle into a "step in" sweater than to pull it over her head.
12/1/09 12:14 PM
no7262 said...
SO cute! Nora :)
12/1/09 12:31 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Nice shirt for the little guy! Looks like it worked well. Dogs come in so many different sizes; it took me several tries to get my little dog's sweater to fit. I guess I'll try this pattern based on your recommendation. Thanks.
12/1/09 2:47 PM
Em's Summer said...
Aww!!! What a cutie pie! He looks stylin' in his new shirt!
12/1/09 3:29 PM
SewRusty said...
Beautiful dog! I'll have to keep this pattern in mind (in a bigger size) for my favorite boxer--the midwestern winters aren't kind to slender dogs with thin hair! Thank you for the review and the idea to use scrap fabric! :-)
12/1/09 3:38 PM
Catbird said...
Oh my goodness, this made my day! I love Little Buddy in his spiffy sweater and love your photography too! Great review.
12/1/09 4:57 PM
mssewcrazy said...
He is sooo cute in his new sweater. Thanks for showing us a pattern that looks great and is easy to use recycled fabric with- nice doggie sweater!
12/1/09 6:30 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Oh what a cutie! You are so good to him!
12/2/09 3:12 PM
Lili123 said...
what a cute little dog!!!
12/4/09 8:34 AM
Peter in NYC said...
OK, time to make me some dog coats! Cute.
12/4/09 9:27 AM
bigsis said...
How much fabric did it take to make the small would you say?
1/22/10 1:42 PM
mad4fabric said...
awww he looks very dashing in his new sweater! (although not so new now as it is quite some time since you posted this) what a sweetheart. I am going to try this one for my girl. great idea about using old sweatshirts etc
8/20/10 1:27 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Aww, how cute!
11/12/12 8:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Beautiful Magazine 07-2006
photo
Review by Wendy Hahn on 6/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4738
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 5/20/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us