SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5941 

5 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/09 10:37 PM
Last Updated:12/2/09 10:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Moxie Carol said...
I bought this from Pati Palmer when she was Nancy's Notions Expo last spring. I love it and now that fall has arrived it's time to start planning - and sewing - the cold weather wardrobe! This will be great for work, I find jackets to be too warm, but I think this one will do the trick.
9/9/10 10:31 PM
4u2cme said...
This pattern is in my stash. I love the outfit and I will be making one for myself.
1/8/10 10:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
I really like this. It's good to have a quick throw on little coverup to pull a look together. Your ensemble looks very chic.
12/4/09 6:56 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks really smart, and a good alternative to a vest.
12/4/09 2:11 AM
Athene said...
A very attractive outfit.
12/3/09 8:47 PM
Nancy K said...
You look great in the outfit. Nice jacket.
12/3/09 3:56 PM
carolynw said...
Really like this - have been looking at this pattern and you have helped me decide it is a must get!!
12/3/09 3:46 PM
Aixoise said...
This is a great pattern. I just finished mine yesterday and love it. You're right about the snaps - try the jacket on and mark the placement that works for you. Your version looks great!
12/3/09 3:27 PM
j222b said...
Lovely on you.
12/3/09 2:18 PM
katlew03 said...
What a great looking top. It works perfectly with the pants for a really nice outfit.
12/3/09 1:53 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful jacket that looks very good on you. Definitely a nice looking outfit!
12/3/09 9:30 AM
JudyP said...
Your jacket looks better than the envelope photo! Very nice!
12/3/09 7:02 AM
BillieJean said...
This is on my to do list. So very cute!
12/3/09 5:48 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great outfit! I love the fitted pants combined with the easy fit of this jacket: perfect! I particularly like the collar and the sleeves. :o)
12/3/09 0:58 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks nice. I also made this and wore it to my ASG-Neighborhood Group Mtg tonight. I agree it is super quick and easy. I closed mine with a decorative pin rather than snaps.
12/2/09 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

StyleArc Georgia peplum top

photo
by: LTC

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: redrosie

Review