SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5941 

5 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/2/09 10:37 PM
Last Updated:12/2/09 10:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Moxie Carol said...
I bought this from Pati Palmer when she was Nancy's Notions Expo last spring. I love it and now that fall has arrived it's time to start planning - and sewing - the cold weather wardrobe! This will be great for work, I find jackets to be too warm, but I think this one will do the trick.
9/9/10 10:31 PM
4u2cme said...
This pattern is in my stash. I love the outfit and I will be making one for myself.
1/8/10 10:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
I really like this. It's good to have a quick throw on little coverup to pull a look together. Your ensemble looks very chic.
12/4/09 6:56 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks really smart, and a good alternative to a vest.
12/4/09 2:11 AM
Athene said...
A very attractive outfit.
12/3/09 8:47 PM
Nancy K said...
You look great in the outfit. Nice jacket.
12/3/09 3:56 PM
carolynw said...
Really like this - have been looking at this pattern and you have helped me decide it is a must get!!
12/3/09 3:46 PM
Aixoise said...
This is a great pattern. I just finished mine yesterday and love it. You're right about the snaps - try the jacket on and mark the placement that works for you. Your version looks great!
12/3/09 3:27 PM
j222b said...
Lovely on you.
12/3/09 2:18 PM
katlew03 said...
What a great looking top. It works perfectly with the pants for a really nice outfit.
12/3/09 1:53 PM
Rhoda K said...
A beautiful jacket that looks very good on you. Definitely a nice looking outfit!
12/3/09 9:30 AM
JudyP said...
Your jacket looks better than the envelope photo! Very nice!
12/3/09 7:02 AM
BillieJean said...
This is on my to do list. So very cute!
12/3/09 5:48 AM
Annette1 said...
What a great outfit! I love the fitted pants combined with the easy fit of this jacket: perfect! I particularly like the collar and the sleeves. :o)
12/3/09 0:58 AM
Peggy L said...
Looks nice. I also made this and wore it to my ASG-Neighborhood Group Mtg tonight. I agree it is super quick and easy. I closed mine with a decorative pin rather than snaps.
12/2/09 10:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

More Info