Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3605 (Girls Mix & Match Swimwear) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 293 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/09 8:32 PM
Last Updated:12/4/09 3:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teeavilnor said...
Can't see your photos "Private"
12/3/09 9:21 PM
brissie71 said...
Thanks for that. Photos should be fixed now.
12/4/09 3:03 AM
katlew03 said...
We are just getting colder weather and you sew swimwear. Beautiful job, your stitching is so neat. Look better than R/W -- and inexpensive to make, as well.
12/4/09 3:37 AM
KateS said...
Very cute swimsuits! Gotta love Kwik Sew patterns :)
12/4/09 3:59 AM
craftygamma said...
Those are great suits! Am thinking of making some for 3.5 year old DGD. When your model raises her arms, does the top stay in place? I would probably do the tankini anyway, but just wondering. Sometimes you have to go with their likes instead of yours. lol
12/4/09 7:49 AM
craftygamma said...
I am also wondering how old your DD is.
12/4/09 7:51 AM
brissie71 said...
She's 6 and pretty active in the water. We've had no wardrobe malfunctions yet. Mind you, she always wears a one-piece to lessons and has this one covered with a sunshirt if it's the hot part of the day.
12/4/09 1:32 PM
Skye said...
adorable swimmers - better than RTW
12/4/09 4:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
They all look fabulous Kellie :) and a great review too ! Nice work :)
12/4/09 5:39 PM
brrmm said...
Luvin these togs, great work! My 10yo DD is begging for some 'kinis, so think I just may get this pattern now that I've seen them made up. Did you sew matching rashies?
12/4/09 6:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great bathers! I'm convinced we have the same taste in fabrics as I have this exact same print (main photo) in my stash. Leftovers from many years ago. My DD got many KS bathers made from this fabric. Nice job! Got to love Kwik Sew.
12/4/09 9:58 PM
redhotpepper said...
Very cute! I agree with you that bikinis are for home and one pieces are for public for little girls!
12/5/09 0:46 AM
valerie sews said...
What a lucky DD to have such a wardrobe of swimwear. They all look great.
12/5/09 6:08 PM
brissie71 said...
I haven't sewn matching rashies yet, but I certainly plan to. She hasn't managed to grow out of the ones she's already got yet, so I can afford to put them off for a little while.
12/6/09 1:53 PM
Hilary said...
They sound really cute, but I can't see the photos at all :o( The little thumbnail looks really cute though!
5/31/10 8:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8691 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 10/16/11
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8604
photo
Review by Miss-Dandy on 9/19/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7400 Pattern
Burda 7400 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us