SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3605 (Girls Mix & Match Swimwear)

1 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/3/09 8:32 PM
Last Updated:12/4/09 3:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teeavilnor said...
Can't see your photos "Private"
12/3/09 9:21 PM
brissie71 said...
Thanks for that. Photos should be fixed now.
12/4/09 3:03 AM
katlew03 said...
We are just getting colder weather and you sew swimwear. Beautiful job, your stitching is so neat. Look better than R/W -- and inexpensive to make, as well.
12/4/09 3:37 AM
KateS said...
Very cute swimsuits! Gotta love Kwik Sew patterns :)
12/4/09 3:59 AM
craftygamma said...
Those are great suits! Am thinking of making some for 3.5 year old DGD. When your model raises her arms, does the top stay in place? I would probably do the tankini anyway, but just wondering. Sometimes you have to go with their likes instead of yours. lol
12/4/09 7:49 AM
craftygamma said...
I am also wondering how old your DD is.
12/4/09 7:51 AM
brissie71 said...
She's 6 and pretty active in the water. We've had no wardrobe malfunctions yet. Mind you, she always wears a one-piece to lessons and has this one covered with a sunshirt if it's the hot part of the day.
12/4/09 1:32 PM
Skye said...
adorable swimmers - better than RTW
12/4/09 4:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
They all look fabulous Kellie :) and a great review too ! Nice work :)
12/4/09 5:39 PM
brrmm said...
Luvin these togs, great work! My 10yo DD is begging for some 'kinis, so think I just may get this pattern now that I've seen them made up. Did you sew matching rashies?
12/4/09 6:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great bathers! I'm convinced we have the same taste in fabrics as I have this exact same print (main photo) in my stash. Leftovers from many years ago. My DD got many KS bathers made from this fabric. Nice job! Got to love Kwik Sew.
12/4/09 9:58 PM
redhotpepper said...
Very cute! I agree with you that bikinis are for home and one pieces are for public for little girls!
12/5/09 0:46 AM
valerie sews said...
What a lucky DD to have such a wardrobe of swimwear. They all look great.
12/5/09 6:08 PM
brissie71 said...
I haven't sewn matching rashies yet, but I certainly plan to. She hasn't managed to grow out of the ones she's already got yet, so I can afford to put them off for a little while.
12/6/09 1:53 PM
Hilary said...
They sound really cute, but I can't see the photos at all :o( The little thumbnail looks really cute though!
5/31/10 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other Clean Slate pant/short

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2873

photo
by: Lori V

Review