Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1056 (Triple Keyhole Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 813 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/09 9:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyndh said...
Wow, Nice Girl, I love how this dress turned out for you! I have the pattern and will definitely make it now that I see the possibilities from your rendition. Love it.
12/4/09 10:18 AM
mrsbewley said...
Very cute!
12/4/09 10:19 AM
Mufffet said...
This is terrifically cute, and it enhances the bust line very well!
12/4/09 10:34 AM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous dress! I agree that the band at the hem really adds to this dress. Thanks for the review!
12/4/09 10:44 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute dress!
12/4/09 10:45 AM
sewbehind said...
I like this dress a lot. I like the triple keyhole. Interesting!
12/4/09 11:19 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice, love the triple keyhole surprise. I want to make this too !
12/4/09 11:38 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Love your dress!
12/4/09 11:41 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Totally loving this on you. You are right that it makes you look both curvy and thin! Cute, quirky and flattering--perfect.
12/4/09 12:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
really like this one
12/4/09 2:47 PM
SewRusty said...
I love this dress! If you get tired of it, you could send it my way.... ;-)
12/4/09 4:07 PM
whirrclunk said...
Your dress looks so much better than the line drawing! Much nicer drape and fit. I would never have guessed that the hem band was anything but intended! The stealth stripes work very well.
12/4/09 4:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's chic and distinctive. Well done.
12/4/09 5:16 PM
Shellia said...
The dress is lovely and you look great in it.
12/4/09 5:59 PM
Marie_P. said...
Your dress looks so much better than the pattern envelope. How did you find blue tights that match so well?
12/4/09 7:53 PM
Lori V said...
Super cute.
12/4/09 9:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a looker of a dress! I vote that you and your dress be featured on the pattern envelope.
12/4/09 9:42 PM
Karen6790 said...
Okay, I looked at this pattern and completely passed it by - they really didn't emphasize the triple keyhole and that makes it look much more interesting. Love your fabric choice for it - and yes, I can completely understand one piece of fabric weighing on you more than a wall of stash. Brava.
12/4/09 9:56 PM
Sew tell me said...
Another winner!
12/5/09 1:54 AM
pammieh said...
adorable!!
12/5/09 3:02 AM
Kayseri said...
I love this dress! (& I agree with you that the bottom band adds to the overall look.)
12/5/09 4:04 AM
Lynz said...
This dress looks fab on you. I bought the pattern but then decided it wasn't so nice afterall. You just changed my mind!
12/5/09 4:41 AM
Sic said...
Super cute - I like it done up much better than the pattern photo! Thanks for another great review. My new motto is going to be "wtf its a knit"!
12/5/09 8:02 AM
AnneM said...
Love your design feature of the band at the bottom. :) Great dress, fun neckline.
12/5/09 8:50 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very pretty. You handled the stealth stripes to great advantage.
12/5/09 9:06 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress!
12/5/09 10:36 AM
DorothyK said...
This is a beautiful dress that is very flattering on you. It's the perfect match of fabric to pattern. You really know how to pull it all together - the fabric, the pattern, and the way you use accessories.
12/5/09 11:57 AM
Jali said...
This dress is so very chic and so very you, nicegirl. I would never have guessed you didn't start off liking the print because you have made the best and most inspired use of the fabric in the dress. Love the horizontal bottom band and and the black belt you have used to complete the look.
12/5/09 11:55 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a fabulous dress! How satisfying to finish a project with a fabric that you've been really wanting to use. The high neckline really suits you!
12/7/09 8:49 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love this dress! It is fabulous on you and very flattering. I think it would work on me too, even though I'm 5ft 9in. The bottom band is the perfect touch, and it looks like it keeps the hem "out" versus clinging. Sigh. Now I need ANOTHER pattern!
12/8/09 8:24 PM
eword10 said...
LOVE. THIS. DRESS.
12/29/09 1:02 AM
AnneM said...
You know, I wouldn't have thought this dress style would work well for our figure type, but it really does. Great job, congratulations on all your sewing.
1/14/10 7:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2370
photo
Review by marec on 8/17/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

La Mia Boutique Magazine 02-2009-3
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/29/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7234 Pattern
Burda 7234 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us