SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5292 

3 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:tess
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tessstar
Member since: 8/7/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/09 8:11 AM
Last Updated:12/4/09 9:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
Your instructions for alteration for a wheelchair friendly garment are very helpful. Thanks for this.
12/8/09 12:34 PM
kcstarr49 said...
Great job. I attempted this pattern recently, but didn't have nearly the success you experienced. Perhaps when I get a bit more seasoned, I can master this pattern as expertly as you have!
12/8/09 0:35 AM
BillieJean said...
Lovely, lovely suit.
12/5/09 10:11 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful suit! I love this pattern! I will have to pick it up next time Butterick goes on sale.
12/5/09 9:03 AM
vivianna said...
I have this patern and love your finished product. The brooch is a lovely touch. Thanks for the review!
12/5/09 6:34 AM
Kayseri said...
This looks really smart, and the broach is a nice finishing touch.
12/5/09 4:00 AM
tess said...
Thank you for the lovely comments, and for the recommended pattern, I'll have a look at it! Hope the wedding goes well!
12/4/09 4:16 PM
marec said...
Lovely pattern and fabric! The collar has such a retro vibe and is so nice with the brooch.
12/4/09 3:43 PM
cyndylou said...
That is a lovely collar, Tess! Thanks for the review. You might also like the collar on View A of Kwik Sew 3738. It is a short jacket, and so it would work well seated. I am about to make it for a holiday wedding. Cheers!
12/4/09 10:36 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Your jacket and skirt are beautiful!
12/4/09 10:29 AM
MaryDB said...
Well done! Very nice-looking suit.
12/4/09 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 1801

photo
by: Rose Britt...

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

More Info