SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-17 (Salma Boiled Wool Coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:Janiki
photo

 
 
About Janikistar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/09 5:30 PM
Last Updated:4/2/10 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntchelle said...
I'd love to see it but there is no picture.
12/6/09 9:38 PM
kremmer said...
Janiki, please post a picture! I'm making this coat and would like to see yours. Thanks for the review.
1/10/10 11:27 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Lovely coat - what a pretty color too!
4/2/10 1:12 PM
Tailypo said...
That is lovely!
4/2/10 1:14 PM
o3b said...
I love it! I also like your buttons and how you spaced them. Where did you get your boiled wool?
4/2/10 3:14 PM
Patti B said...
What a great color that looks good with so many things. It looks terrific on you but, what were they thinking? no pockets? You fixed that nicely.
4/2/10 7:43 PM
Janiki said...
Thanks. Glad you like it. Since I live in Germany I visit the material markets here, they travel around different cities in spring and in autumn. That's where I bought the boiled wool.
4/3/10 5:32 AM
mm said...
I love your coat.
4/3/10 6:24 AM
VtMartha said...
Yummy coat!
4/3/10 7:20 AM
blue mooney said...
What a nice coat! The pockets look perfect; what a great addition.
4/3/10 8:03 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great idea to use patch pockets. I agree that a coat needs the. It turned out very nice. If the body is too wide, do you think it could be reduced at the side seams?
4/4/10 3:30 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Great looking coat. Very distinctive. Thanks for posting
4/6/10 5:35 PM
Boo97 said...
Beautiful coat in both the color and style!
4/7/10 10:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now