Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4386 - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1528 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/04 0:22 AM
Last Updated:2/24/04 0:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Joyfullife said...
Great job, Ann! You always do such a nice job of fitting. This skirt is really interesting. I wonder if it will look good on someone with a tummy? It seems like the yoke would hold the tummy all together. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
2/24/04 0:51 AM
Ann Smith said...
Joyfullife: My tummy is my biggest design challenge. This skirt conceals!
2/24/04 1:18 AM
Linda E. said...
real cute skirt the picture is pretty neat also love the background with the very green grass everything here is still brown.
2/24/04 6:30 AM
AnneM said...
Can we borrow some of that grass? Some of that green? Oh, yeah, I'm supposed to be commenting on the skirt. ;) Very nice, as always. Love your wardrobe.
2/24/04 7:54 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Your skirt looks just beautiful! Is there any way to lengthen this skirt? I'm wondering if is work work for me, since I'm about 5'8". BTW, I love the green grass, too!
2/24/04 8:04 AM
Lynngray said...
WOW, great as always. Your look just wonderful.
2/24/04 8:27 AM
Ann Smith said...
Debbie, I think you could add on some to the skirt piece all around since it came about 5 inches short of the 60 width of the fabric. Also you could extend the yoke deeper although that might look odd.
2/24/04 9:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
Ann, what a beautiful skirt. I, too, noticed the green grass and had to look at your bio to see where you live!! Can you tell some of us are tired of winter? I'm going to look up this pattern at Joann's today!
2/24/04 10:07 AM
JDpenelope said...
The skirt is tops. Anne, I agree--you make some great clothes and look so good in them. I, also, looked up where you live. Love that green, green yard!
2/24/04 11:12 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You are such a prolific sewist! I love the skirt and would have never picked it out without your review. Thanks for sharing all of your love designs and creations. I always look forward to seeing them. I alo covet the greenery. You outside views offer hope to those of us covered in snow.
2/24/04 5:15 PM
Dot said...
Ann, you always inspire me! Thanks for the review. Your skirt is beautiful
2/24/04 6:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
KarmaDSH: I did not interface or stay the yoke, just sewed the 2 pieces together. My fabric is fairly stable so hopefully it will stay as is.
2/24/04 9:30 PM
Aunt Cathy said...
Ann, everything you make is so beautiful and exquisite. This skirt is so unique and you look lovely.
2/25/04 8:28 AM
Annette H said...
What an amazing skirt. I wouldn't have chosen the pattern myself - but now I've seen it - what an attention-getter - hmmmmm - might give it a go. And I love easy patterns.
3/3/04 4:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Colette Patterns 1003 Parfait
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/14/14
Read Review

Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6964 Lingerie
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/26/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us