SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5008 (Oxford Pant)

8 more reviews
Viewed 871 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/09 2:05 AM
Last Updated:5/17/10 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Cindy - I think you may be thinking of the hepburn pant. According to her newsletter, the cruise pant has a narrower leg than the Oxford. I haven't pulled it out of the envelope yet, but I'm going to give those a try next.
12/8/09 9:25 AM
CynthiaSue said...
these pants looked good on everyone in her class! they are awesome. I agree, they are the only elastisized waist pants that look totally professional and gorgeous. She sells them in her shop and just about everyone can come in and buy a pair that fits. Yours look great. so glad you found the pattern. The cruise pant is a lot roomier and flowier....by her own admission so beware.
12/7/09 7:21 PM
j222b said...
Nice! I think I have this pattern, but if not, I'll be ordering it. I think Loes Hinse is very talented, and underrated. I love to sew and wear many of her patterns! I always enjoy your reviews...
12/6/09 12:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek looking pants on you, Nancy!
12/6/09 12:08 PM
Elona said...
Very, very nice! They look great on you.
12/6/09 11:57 AM
moushka said...
Your pants look great! Haven't tried this one but I love LS's Cruise pants. It's my TNT pants pattern. She really gets the crotch curve right. Thanks for a great review.
12/6/09 11:44 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and they look great on you. Thanks for a great review.
12/6/09 11:34 AM
marec said...
Your new pants look great. Thanks for the tip about pocket placement. I am currently comparing 3 different pants patterns and will add this one too. Thank you for a helpful review.
12/6/09 10:55 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your pants look really great! I would not have looked at this pattern but I may try it sometime.
12/6/09 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1824

photo
by: LBT4539

Review