Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5008 (Oxford Pant)

8 more reviews
Viewed 900 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/09 2:05 AM
Last Updated:5/17/10 0:45 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said... (12/8/09 9:25 AM) Reply
Cindy - I think you may be thinking of the hepburn pant. According to her newsletter, the cruise pant has a narrower leg than the Oxford. I haven't pulled it out of the envelope yet, but I'm going to give those a try next.
CynthiaSue said... (12/7/09 7:21 PM) Reply
these pants looked good on everyone in her class! they are awesome. I agree, they are the only elastisized waist pants that look totally professional and gorgeous. She sells them in her shop and just about everyone can come in and buy a pair that fits. Yours look great. so glad you found the pattern. The cruise pant is a lot roomier and flowier....by her own admission so beware.
j222b said... (12/6/09 12:52 PM) Reply
Nice! I think I have this pattern, but if not, I'll be ordering it. I think Loes Hinse is very talented, and underrated. I love to sew and wear many of her patterns! I always enjoy your reviews...
Heatherrique said... (12/6/09 12:08 PM) Reply
Sleek looking pants on you, Nancy!
Elona said... (12/6/09 11:57 AM) Reply
Very, very nice! They look great on you.
moushka said... (12/6/09 11:44 AM) Reply
Your pants look great! Haven't tried this one but I love LS's Cruise pants. It's my TNT pants pattern. She really gets the crotch curve right. Thanks for a great review.
Rhoda K said... (12/6/09 11:34 AM) Reply
Very nice and they look great on you. Thanks for a great review.
marec said... (12/6/09 10:55 AM) Reply
Your new pants look great. Thanks for the tip about pocket placement. I am currently comparing 3 different pants patterns and will add this one too. Thank you for a helpful review.
mhk3boys said... (12/6/09 8:43 AM) Reply
Your pants look really great! I would not have looked at this pattern but I may try it sometime.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details