SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5008 (Oxford Pant)

8 more reviews
Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/09 2:05 AM
Last Updated:5/17/10 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Cindy - I think you may be thinking of the hepburn pant. According to her newsletter, the cruise pant has a narrower leg than the Oxford. I haven't pulled it out of the envelope yet, but I'm going to give those a try next.
12/8/09 9:25 AM
CynthiaSue said...
these pants looked good on everyone in her class! they are awesome. I agree, they are the only elastisized waist pants that look totally professional and gorgeous. She sells them in her shop and just about everyone can come in and buy a pair that fits. Yours look great. so glad you found the pattern. The cruise pant is a lot roomier and flowier....by her own admission so beware.
12/7/09 7:21 PM
j222b said...
Nice! I think I have this pattern, but if not, I'll be ordering it. I think Loes Hinse is very talented, and underrated. I love to sew and wear many of her patterns! I always enjoy your reviews...
12/6/09 12:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek looking pants on you, Nancy!
12/6/09 12:08 PM
Elona said...
Very, very nice! They look great on you.
12/6/09 11:57 AM
moushka said...
Your pants look great! Haven't tried this one but I love LS's Cruise pants. It's my TNT pants pattern. She really gets the crotch curve right. Thanks for a great review.
12/6/09 11:44 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and they look great on you. Thanks for a great review.
12/6/09 11:34 AM
marec said...
Your new pants look great. Thanks for the tip about pocket placement. I am currently comparing 3 different pants patterns and will add this one too. Thank you for a helpful review.
12/6/09 10:55 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your pants look really great! I would not have looked at this pattern but I may try it sometime.
12/6/09 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 219349-1000

photo
by: ak21

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-104

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now