SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> 401 (Women's Bicycle racing Jersey)

1 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/09 5:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
looks great and I like your modifications.
12/7/09 8:24 PM
feldmanTcat said...
I find that even tight jerseys go askew if you have anything in a side pocket - triple pockets is the only way to go. Great review, very helpful. I think I need to try this one.
12/8/09 7:33 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice! Love the color combo!
12/8/09 11:35 AM
SharonSews said...
Treefrog, have you worn it for bike riding? If so, is it comfortable? I am a biker who has a hard time finding nice jerseys that fit & would like to make my own.
12/10/09 10:44 AM
treefrog said...
Sharon Sews - Sorry I just noticed your comment. My apologies. Yes, I've them worn it heaps of time as I'm a regular cyclist. They have been very comfortable. The design is very good but take care with your fabric choice to have a fabric that wicks.
5/22/10 6:27 PM
theresa in tucson said...
I just finished my second jersey from this pattern. The first one was done straight from the pkg with additional ease added at the hip. I cut the largest size. In RTW I wear a med. Neck was too tight; shoulders too wide; armhole too high; and the sleeve cap too low. I completely redid the sleeve/armhole pattern pieces by morphing the sleeve and armhole from the KWIK Sew rugby shirt onto this pattern, narrowed the shoulders and shortened the pockets. With those mods this is now a TNT pattern. Need to add a bit of fusible tricot interfacing under the zip for stability. Otherwise, as noted by others, decent instructions.
1/22/11 1:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Kwik Sew 1812

photo
by: dove29

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Sandi S

Review