SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5891 (Knit Casual Separates)

1 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/09 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
You tell 'em, jannw! If they are designing a pattern for knits, they should use the properties of knits. Come on, Palmer&Pletsch, get with the program! I'm getting ready to sew the cropped pants so it's good to know there are lots of fitting lines and add'l info for people like me.
7/18/12 1:49 PM
fourkid said...
Beautiful - top and fabric. Thaks for the tips on working with knits. I so often get stuck in the directions I forget I can adjust to suit me.
12/11/09 2:46 AM
katlew03 said...
14 degrees there and 80 here -- what a difference. Your top looks so warm for a cozy night in front of the fireplace. Lovely colors.
12/10/09 8:00 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Brrrrr....14 degrees!! This is a perfect top for that kind of weather! Very pretty top and cheerful print- I often overlook the print fleece at JA's - will have to check them out before the sale is over!
12/10/09 7:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
You're sure to turn heads in this top! The fabric is gorgeous.
12/10/09 7:03 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Not only will you be warm but you'll be pretty and cheerful ,too.
12/10/09 5:55 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks cozy and will surely brighten up a gray winter day!
12/10/09 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6909

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info