Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2860 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants Ama) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 857 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/09 10:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
unfinishedprojects said...
That is an amazing fit- those stripes hang perfectly straight!
12/11/09 11:56 PM
frame said...
Nice!
12/11/09 11:57 PM
EleanorSews said...
As ever, beautiful! Amazing....
12/12/09 0:30 AM
ITAdmin said...
So nice! Your review has convinced me to give this pattern a try.
12/12/09 7:02 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow, they look very professional and extremely flattering on you.
12/12/09 7:48 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great fit.
12/12/09 9:35 AM
Em's Summer said...
Great-looking pants on you! What a great TNT this turned out to be!
12/12/09 10:06 AM
barbcl said...
Terrific pants!
12/12/09 1:58 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
Congratulations on great fitting pants. They're very professional looking and flattering, too.
12/12/09 4:06 PM
marec said...
Oh, they are wonderful! I have this pattern and am looking forward to using it. Congrats on great fitting pants.
12/12/09 9:03 PM
fryman said...
this pattrn is a recent purchase of mine and now that I see what you have sewn, I am filled with excitment that my slacks will be as flattering. Go Girl!
12/14/09 9:34 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Those pants look fantastic on you! I love them and guess I'll have to try the pattern now.
1/20/10 1:38 PM
taxacct said...
Thank you! Thank you! ...for showing the close-up photo of the zipper. I have never sewed a pair of pants and, in fact, have not sewed at all for over 25 years but I am desperate for clothes that fit and this pair of pants is my first project. I was a bit confused by the overlay and zipper but your photo helped clear things up. Thanks again!
2/24/10 10:29 PM
MareeAlison said...
I really like the fit of your pants.
5/29/10 11:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by svenskafli... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6575
photo
Review by ryan's mom on 2/3/13
Read Review

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us