Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
LaFred: 113 (Athena Two) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 433 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/11/09 6:20 PM
Last Updated:12/11/09 6:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Nancy, the blouse almost gives ya a double take, eh--looks like a vest and blouse, too!
12/11/09 6:47 PM
Rhoda K said...
This blouse looks very nice on you and the black topstitching is a nice touch.
12/11/09 10:08 PM
JudyP said...
I really like your blouse! Love the detailing you added!
12/11/09 10:29 PM
Athene said...
Such lovely detailing in the black. A very stylish look.
12/11/09 10:31 PM
AnitaJ said...
Pretty blouse! I really like your use of the black topstitching and buttons.
12/12/09 3:03 AM
tess said...
Great blouse and good advice in your review thank you!
12/12/09 5:30 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful blouse!
12/12/09 5:53 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking blouse. I really like the black topstitching and buttons, They make the blouse look unique. I have the Athena pattern but have never used it because it looks sort of baggy, I'm with you, I love sewing and wearing cotton broadcloth! Thanks for the detailed review.
12/12/09 9:25 AM
j222b said...
Fabulous on you! I especially like the decorative stitching (I now plan to make use of some of my stitches on items I've sewn), the fit is perfect, the contrasting buttons. I mainly sew knits-but I think I need to branch out..
12/12/09 3:33 PM
mizdeedee said...
I made this blouse after seeing some techniques in Threads Magazine. It went together very well with lots of pin tucks to highlight the design. I am a Dcup and the FBA seemed excessive. I ended up increasing the front and back darts as well as taking in the sides 1/2". The blouse is lovely and I plan to do it again.
1/8/10 2:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1283 Dress
photo
Review by meli88a on 2/21/12
Read Review

Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)
Colette Laurel Pattern (1025)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0148 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9103 1-Hour Dress
photo
Review by QuikSew on 5/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us