Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
You Can Make This: Simply Sweet Tops & Dress (Simply Sweet Tops & Dresses) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 144 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Birdie757
photo
About Birdie757star
MA
Member since: 5/10/07
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/17/09 9:43 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
racehorse said...
Great results! I also appreciate Carla C's instructions. They are like a mini sewing course.
12/17/09 10:05 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful dresses!
12/17/09 10:14 AM
jonesyb said...
First, your daughter is just adorable! Second, I'm so impressed by your various iterations of this dress!! They are so dang cute. I had never heard of Carla C, but if I ever have a daughter, this will be the first pattern I'll run to get. :) Really wonderful job - your daughter is very lucky to have such a talented mom!
12/17/09 11:20 AM
mendospot said...
Great dresses! You have inspired me to sew something precious for my DD.
12/17/09 3:16 PM
Mel.J said...
These dresses are great - really inspirational to create variations on a pattern.
12/18/09 2:22 AM
KiarasMom said...
Cuuute! I love Carla C's instructions too and now am sooo tempted to get this pattern too. Thanks for the comprehensive review!
1/5/10 2:03 AM
ksnPrincipal said...
I do not know why but I am unable to see any of the photos. the linkd do not work.
1/26/10 2:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B5211
photo
Review by andread on 6/1/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7654
photo
Review by TJSEWS on 7/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us