SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1018 (Riviera Mini-Midi-Maxi Cardi)

2 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/09 11:21 AM
Last Updated:12/18/09 4:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
What a gorgeous coat. I love the way it looks on you.
12/25/09 6:29 PM
Karen6790 said...
Woohoo, you need to break out the prints more often. This looks gorgeous.
12/20/09 9:47 PM
Karen6790 said...
Woohoo, you need to break out the prints more often. This looks gorgeous.
12/20/09 9:46 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is just gorgeous, a real stunner!
12/20/09 8:24 PM
blue mooney said...
Fabulous looking cardigan! Thanks for the tip about interfacing the pockets. That's a goodie.
12/20/09 7:48 AM
ITAdmin said...
I love this pattern and the coat you made from it. Your creation is an inspiration for anybody who might want to sew the pattern.
12/20/09 6:31 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great review, I really love how this garment looks on you, like I said on your blog, it's very elegant. Took a closer look at the pattern, and I would never have noticed the possibilities of it without your version.
12/20/09 4:14 AM
emelle said...
great coat and good print choice too!
12/20/09 0:15 AM
cindyann said...
Sensational sweater. A great review too!
12/19/09 12:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, and such a PRETTY sweater coat. I love the combination of the print with the black banding. :o)
12/19/09 11:40 AM
Beek said...
Wonderful winter coat! The pattern on the fabric seems as though it is in motion! What a fun it must be to wear!
12/19/09 11:23 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Thanks for a great review. I'm going to use your method for the pocket -- great solution for thick knit!
12/19/09 10:53 AM
becca a said...
What a wonderful, warm, chic sweater. I considered buying this pattern but decided against it because of the very open neckline. Maybe I should reconsider that. Your sweater is fantastic.
12/19/09 8:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
This is a stunning piece, Nancy. Thanks for such a helpful review.
12/19/09 8:25 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Nancy, your coat is wonderful !
12/19/09 7:25 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty
12/18/09 11:26 PM
carolynw said...
Nancy you always do wonderful things - this time I think you may have out done yourself - this is absolutely perfect!! I am in love with it!!
12/18/09 10:38 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Nancy this is absolutely gorgeous! I wish it got cold enough here (well, not really!) to wear an outfit like this more than 2 times a year. But on LI (I'm a ex-Baldwin girl BTW), you will definitely get to show off in it plenty. It is just perfect on you!
12/18/09 7:22 PM
CynthiaSue said...
goodness do you ever make anything easy? lol. this is absolutely elegant. Great choice in fabric. so high fashion yet looks so cozy!
12/18/09 5:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! A very distinctive garment.
12/18/09 3:45 PM
Robin Denning said...
great sweater coat and great review. Thanks for the tips on buttonholes.
12/18/09 2:01 PM
pterion said...
Lovely, lovely coat, Nancy! Great use of your knit print. Doesn't HP have an online gallery of customers' creations? If so, you should definitely submit these photos.
12/18/09 2:00 PM
ALY said...
That is a lovely combination of a patterned knit with a solid. You look great!
12/18/09 1:55 PM
Izzie said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
12/18/09 1:28 PM
Sewliz said...
Gorgeous sweater coat! You are such an inspiration. Thanks for the details on the buttonhole making.
12/18/09 1:25 PM
JAS said...
I love your sweater coat. I had completely overlooked this Hot Pattern, but its a perfect pick for that fabric.
12/18/09 1:06 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous, fabulous coat! I can't tell you how much I love that print! I just love this!
12/18/09 12:59 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great sweater coat! It is indeed a chic layering piece!
12/18/09 12:18 PM
Nancy K said...
The black trim is a wool knit that I picked up from a sale at Michaels last winter.
12/18/09 12:12 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Wonderful chic sweater coat. Love the fabric.
12/18/09 12:10 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nancy, I love your coat - quite sylish. What did you use for the black trim?
12/18/09 12:04 PM
Elona said...
What a beautiful sweater coat, Nancy! You look gorgeous in it. I see what you mean about the slightly wide neck, and for a cold weather garment, I'd probably want to narrow that a bit myself, but doggone, it is a fine-looking garment.
12/18/09 11:55 AM
katlew03 said...
Nancy, what a wonderful wardrobe addition. Your sweateris beautiful.
12/18/09 11:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6163

photo
by: ursewla

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

More Info