SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-122 (Flared Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/09 4:11 PM
Last Updated:12/18/09 7:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
i've been looking at this one. i think you fabric is perfect!
12/18/09 5:49 PM
EleanorSews said...
Super cute skirt. Your garments always fit you like a glove ~ perfection.
12/18/09 8:12 PM
Erin Sooit said...
OMG that looks so cute! I was thinking of making this for my DD, so I appreciate you tipping us off on using a bit more drapey fabric. Usng the weights though is a great idea & I love the inside facing; it's like a little surprise.
12/18/09 10:11 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Cute skirt and the weights were an ingenious solution...but...BRRR! I don't know how you can wear a short skirt in all that snow, lol :)
12/18/09 11:03 PM
Terri A said...
Great job. Were they the little lead weights? My family has done quite a bit of fishing and I recall they are really lead - so be careful about it on your hands:-) Just a thought... not that you lick your hands while you sew.... but maybe you snack hahaha. I love your top too.
12/19/09 0:12 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love this skirt. I've been considering making it. Thanks to your review, I think I forget the denim option, and go with a softer option (I've got some silk/rayon burn-out velvet that might be nice for the longer version of the skirt). Thanks for the review.
12/19/09 0:15 AM
twinkle72 said...
That skirt looks great on you and you did such a nice job of making it. I have that issue and passed over the skirt thinking it was too "young" for me. It does look great on you though.
12/19/09 4:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
I like the little flare at the side. Great looking skirt.
12/19/09 8:19 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I think this looks way cute in denim! Great work!
12/19/09 10:34 AM
brissie71 said...
You always make such wonderful garments, but I think this skirt would have to be one of my absolute favourites! Great job. I LOVE the flippy bit at the back.
12/21/09 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1181

photo
by: loti

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now