Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2009-122 (Flared Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 461 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/18/09 4:11 PM
Last Updated:12/18/09 7:16 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
i've been looking at this one. i think you fabric is perfect!
12/18/09 5:49 PM
EleanorSews said...
Super cute skirt. Your garments always fit you like a glove ~ perfection.
12/18/09 8:12 PM
Erin Sooit said...
OMG that looks so cute! I was thinking of making this for my DD, so I appreciate you tipping us off on using a bit more drapey fabric. Usng the weights though is a great idea & I love the inside facing; it's like a little surprise.
12/18/09 10:11 PM
quixoticpixels said...
Cute skirt and the weights were an ingenious solution...but...BRRR! I don't know how you can wear a short skirt in all that snow, lol :)
12/18/09 11:03 PM
Terri A said...
Great job. Were they the little lead weights? My family has done quite a bit of fishing and I recall they are really lead - so be careful about it on your hands:-) Just a thought... not that you lick your hands while you sew.... but maybe you snack hahaha. I love your top too.
12/19/09 0:12 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love this skirt. I've been considering making it. Thanks to your review, I think I forget the denim option, and go with a softer option (I've got some silk/rayon burn-out velvet that might be nice for the longer version of the skirt). Thanks for the review.
12/19/09 0:15 AM
twinkle72 said...
That skirt looks great on you and you did such a nice job of making it. I have that issue and passed over the skirt thinking it was too "young" for me. It does look great on you though.
12/19/09 4:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
I like the little flare at the side. Great looking skirt.
12/19/09 8:19 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I think this looks way cute in denim! Great work!
12/19/09 10:34 AM
brissie71 said...
You always make such wonderful garments, but I think this skirt would have to be one of my absolute favourites! Great job. I LOVE the flippy bit at the back.
12/21/09 2:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda Burda Style Handbook Skirt
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/6/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.
photo
Review by Melinda In... on 8/21/13
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us