Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2009-103A thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 661 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/09 12:18 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
Whenever I see you I think "I have got to go on a diet!" Beautiful dress!
12/19/09 12:24 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute dress. I love this pattern and have made both the top and my variation of the dress (with an a-line skirt) a couple of times. I like yours out of the print a lot. Merry Christmas!
12/19/09 1:22 PM
VtMartha said...
Very cute dress. I love the print!
12/19/09 2:05 PM
Diane E said...
This is a fabulous dress! Love the photo shoot, too!
12/19/09 2:23 PM
Gelbean said...
Love the dress. Love the boots. Love the snow. :)
12/19/09 2:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Aaaaaaaa! Love it! The fabric is a total joy and is perfect for this dress. This is such a wonderful style on you.
12/19/09 3:09 PM
LynnRowe said...
Fabulous dress, fabulous fabric, on a fabulous figure...and I love love love those "snow artistic" photos!
12/19/09 3:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
A snazzy and distinctive dress.
12/19/09 4:45 PM
Sharon1952 said...
This dress is adorable! Looks like you're worried the snow might be coming down on top of you. Love the dress and boot combo.
12/19/09 4:54 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous dress, , I like your neckband idea too and how it eliminates gapping. Curious , what is outside temp, LOVE the backdrop of snow on the spruce !
12/19/09 5:07 PM
Winifred said...
I love this on you - its beautiful and the fabric is to die for, tho I dont think many of us could get away with it like you can! Diet coming on - well ........ in a couple of weeks perhaps !
12/19/09 6:07 PM
Paris75008 said...
Love that print. The dress looks stunning on you. Thanks for the helpful tip on finishing the neckband. BTW, Paris looks like your deck right now. Really pretty
12/20/09 6:00 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love, love, love the dress.
12/20/09 7:54 AM
Fran G said...
As Gelbean said, Love the dress, WANT the boots! You have the best collection of boots and have the figure to wear them well! I like the slim lines of the bottom of this dress especially. Thanks for the review!
12/20/09 8:26 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous dress! I love the bold print. Very flattering and I love the snow covered tree framing you.
12/20/09 12:05 PM
Karen6790 said...
Why haven't UI made this dress? That's what I want to know. The dress, obviously, is fabulous, and I LOVE your fabric. No need to mention those boots.
12/20/09 9:26 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous marriage of pattern and fabric. Looks great on you. Aren't you cold?
12/22/09 9:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

New Look 6470
photo
Review by Kitty Cout... on 9/28/08
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5029
photo
Review by jfang on 11/29/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4003 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4003 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5915 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5915 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us