SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-103A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/09 12:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Fabulous marriage of pattern and fabric. Looks great on you. Aren't you cold?
12/22/09 9:35 AM
Karen6790 said...
Why haven't UI made this dress? That's what I want to know. The dress, obviously, is fabulous, and I LOVE your fabric. No need to mention those boots.
12/20/09 9:26 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous dress! I love the bold print. Very flattering and I love the snow covered tree framing you.
12/20/09 12:05 PM
Fran G said...
As Gelbean said, Love the dress, WANT the boots! You have the best collection of boots and have the figure to wear them well! I like the slim lines of the bottom of this dress especially. Thanks for the review!
12/20/09 8:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love, love, love the dress.
12/20/09 7:54 AM
Paris75008 said...
Love that print. The dress looks stunning on you. Thanks for the helpful tip on finishing the neckband. BTW, Paris looks like your deck right now. Really pretty
12/20/09 6:00 AM
Winifred said...
I love this on you - its beautiful and the fabric is to die for, tho I dont think many of us could get away with it like you can! Diet coming on - well ........ in a couple of weeks perhaps !
12/19/09 6:07 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous dress, , I like your neckband idea too and how it eliminates gapping. Curious , what is outside temp, LOVE the backdrop of snow on the spruce !
12/19/09 5:07 PM
Sharon1952 said...
This dress is adorable! Looks like you're worried the snow might be coming down on top of you. Love the dress and boot combo.
12/19/09 4:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
A snazzy and distinctive dress.
12/19/09 4:45 PM
LynnRowe said...
Fabulous dress, fabulous fabric, on a fabulous figure...and I love love love those "snow artistic" photos!
12/19/09 3:15 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Aaaaaaaa! Love it! The fabric is a total joy and is perfect for this dress. This is such a wonderful style on you.
12/19/09 3:09 PM
Gelbean said...
Love the dress. Love the boots. Love the snow. :)
12/19/09 2:47 PM
Diane E said...
This is a fabulous dress! Love the photo shoot, too!
12/19/09 2:23 PM
VtMartha said...
Very cute dress. I love the print!
12/19/09 2:05 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute dress. I love this pattern and have made both the top and my variation of the dress (with an a-line skirt) a couple of times. I like yours out of the print a lot. Merry Christmas!
12/19/09 1:22 PM
mendospot said...
Whenever I see you I think "I have got to go on a diet!" Beautiful dress!
12/19/09 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3987

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now