SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewjourn Patterns> Vest #6/101 (Vest)

1 more reviews
Viewed 150 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/09 6:27 PM
Last Updated:12/21/09 8:32 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sheels55 said...
Very nice waistcoat. I have this pattern, bought in a fit of enthusiasm after buying the book - must make it. You have shown me that I don't have to go the whole wearable art route for my first go. Thanks, Sheila
12/21/09 10:51 AM
Time4me said...
Very nice vest. A good alternative for those of us who don't want to wear the ones that only go half way down our body!
12/21/09 11:33 AM
Nata said...
Good job!
12/21/09 5:41 PM
lynnewill said...
What a nice vest, from a fun fabric. Well done, and thanks for reminding me of that collage book, will need to add that to my projects
12/21/09 8:40 PM
BJ1400 said...
Very pretty & like the quilting.
12/23/09 3:26 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Jan - such a lovely batik! Never heard of this pattern company, but am going to check it out. Great idea to create your own fabric texture with the flannel! Great vest!
1/24/10 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5619

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now