Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7954 (Men's shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:Kathi R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathi Rstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/28/05
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/09 9:25 PM
Last Updated:12/22/09 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said... (1/8/10 12:59 PM) Reply
Wonderful review and great looking shirt. I keep thinking about making DH a shirt, and you've inspired me.
Kathi R said... (12/22/09 10:35 AM) Reply
Thanks for the head up Nancy, I just reimported the photo from my camera and it is large enough to see....
nancy2001 said... (12/22/09 9:32 AM) Reply
What a wonderful shirt -- I love the fabric. Also please enlarge the photo of the collar detail so everyone can admire it -- it's now the size of a postage stamp.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (12/22/09 1:04 AM) Reply
Magnificent, Kathi!
katharin said... (12/21/09 6:23 PM) Reply
Great shirt with nice details!
Sherril Miller said... (12/21/09 12:37 PM) Reply
I love it. Wish DS or DH wore button down shirts.
RLL said... (12/21/09 9:31 AM) Reply
How fun and looks good. I, too, ran into a problem with the smaller buttons for the collar points and placket in a color of my choice. I ended up at Goodwill and purchased a dress shirt just for the buttons. Cost $3 - cheaper than new buttons! The shirt fabric was ratty so I threw it in my rag pile.
Vonnevo said... (12/21/09 6:17 AM) Reply
A very stylish, yet fun shirt Kathi :) What luck to find a xmas theme in the luscious Tori Richards fabric ! Thanks for your wonderful review :)
SueV said... (12/21/09 0:08 AM) Reply
nice shirt. fun too! great job!
becca a said... (12/20/09 11:17 PM) Reply
Great shirt. I love your Tommy Hilfiger inspired details. Thanks for the informative review and the recommendation of David Page Coffin's shirt making book--I just ordered it.
Peter in NYC said... (12/20/09 9:29 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt and I love the fabric. Cool!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details