Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7954 (Men's shirt) - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 244 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Kathi R
photo
Friend of PR
About Kathi Rstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/28/05
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/09 9:25 PM
Last Updated:12/22/09 10:34 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
Great looking shirt and I love the fabric. Cool!
12/20/09 9:29 PM
becca a said...
Great shirt. I love your Tommy Hilfiger inspired details. Thanks for the informative review and the recommendation of David Page Coffin's shirt making book--I just ordered it.
12/20/09 11:17 PM
SueV said...
nice shirt. fun too! great job!
12/21/09 0:08 AM
Vonnevo said...
A very stylish, yet fun shirt Kathi :) What luck to find a xmas theme in the luscious Tori Richards fabric ! Thanks for your wonderful review :)
12/21/09 6:17 AM
RLL said...
How fun and looks good. I, too, ran into a problem with the smaller buttons for the collar points and placket in a color of my choice. I ended up at Goodwill and purchased a dress shirt just for the buttons. Cost $3 - cheaper than new buttons! The shirt fabric was ratty so I threw it in my rag pile.
12/21/09 9:31 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love it. Wish DS or DH wore button down shirts.
12/21/09 12:37 PM
katharin said...
Great shirt with nice details!
12/21/09 6:23 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Magnificent, Kathi!
12/22/09 1:04 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful shirt -- I love the fabric. Also please enlarge the photo of the collar detail so everyone can admire it -- it's now the size of a postage stamp.
12/22/09 9:32 AM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for the head up Nancy, I just reimported the photo from my camera and it is large enough to see....
12/22/09 10:35 AM
OP Gal said...
Wonderful review and great looking shirt. I keep thinking about making DH a shirt, and you've inspired me.
1/8/10 12:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2958
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 3/22/14
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3374 Shirts & Pants
photo
Review by Erin D on 6/28/10
Read Review

Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us