SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7954 (Men's shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:Kathi R
Friend of PR

About Kathi Rstarstar
Member since: 2/28/05
Reviews: 66 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/09 9:25 PM
Last Updated:12/22/09 10:34 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
OP Gal said... (1/8/10 12:59 PM) Reply
Wonderful review and great looking shirt. I keep thinking about making DH a shirt, and you've inspired me.
Kathi R said... (12/22/09 10:35 AM) Reply
Thanks for the head up Nancy, I just reimported the photo from my camera and it is large enough to see....
nancy2001 said... (12/22/09 9:32 AM) Reply
What a wonderful shirt -- I love the fabric. Also please enlarge the photo of the collar detail so everyone can admire it -- it's now the size of a postage stamp.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (12/22/09 1:04 AM) Reply
Magnificent, Kathi!
katharin said... (12/21/09 6:23 PM) Reply
Great shirt with nice details!
Sherril Miller said... (12/21/09 12:37 PM) Reply
I love it. Wish DS or DH wore button down shirts.
RLL said... (12/21/09 9:31 AM) Reply
How fun and looks good. I, too, ran into a problem with the smaller buttons for the collar points and placket in a color of my choice. I ended up at Goodwill and purchased a dress shirt just for the buttons. Cost $3 - cheaper than new buttons! The shirt fabric was ratty so I threw it in my rag pile.
Vonnevo said... (12/21/09 6:17 AM) Reply
A very stylish, yet fun shirt Kathi :) What luck to find a xmas theme in the luscious Tori Richards fabric ! Thanks for your wonderful review :)
SueV said... (12/21/09 0:08 AM) Reply
nice shirt. fun too! great job!
becca a said... (12/20/09 11:17 PM) Reply
Great shirt. I love your Tommy Hilfiger inspired details. Thanks for the informative review and the recommendation of David Page Coffin's shirt making book--I just ordered it.
Peter in NYC said... (12/20/09 9:29 PM) Reply
Great looking shirt and I love the fabric. Cool!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2013-130

by: tiadia

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details