SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7954 (Men's shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:Kathi R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathi Rstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/28/05
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/09 9:25 PM
Last Updated:12/22/09 10:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
Great looking shirt and I love the fabric. Cool!
12/20/09 9:29 PM
becca a said...
Great shirt. I love your Tommy Hilfiger inspired details. Thanks for the informative review and the recommendation of David Page Coffin's shirt making book--I just ordered it.
12/20/09 11:17 PM
SueV said...
nice shirt. fun too! great job!
12/21/09 0:08 AM
Vonnevo said...
A very stylish, yet fun shirt Kathi :) What luck to find a xmas theme in the luscious Tori Richards fabric ! Thanks for your wonderful review :)
12/21/09 6:17 AM
RLL said...
How fun and looks good. I, too, ran into a problem with the smaller buttons for the collar points and placket in a color of my choice. I ended up at Goodwill and purchased a dress shirt just for the buttons. Cost $3 - cheaper than new buttons! The shirt fabric was ratty so I threw it in my rag pile.
12/21/09 9:31 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love it. Wish DS or DH wore button down shirts.
12/21/09 12:37 PM
katharin said...
Great shirt with nice details!
12/21/09 6:23 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Magnificent, Kathi!
12/22/09 1:04 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful shirt -- I love the fabric. Also please enlarge the photo of the collar detail so everyone can admire it -- it's now the size of a postage stamp.
12/22/09 9:32 AM
Kathi R said...
Thanks for the head up Nancy, I just reimported the photo from my camera and it is large enough to see....
12/22/09 10:35 AM
OP Gal said...
Wonderful review and great looking shirt. I keep thinking about making DH a shirt, and you've inspired me.
1/8/10 12:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 6607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Ageless Patterns 1066

photo
by: cowgirlbb

Review