SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-133 (Men's shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:katharin
photo

 
 
About katharinstar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/09 4:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
voet said...
Nicely done. BTW, what is a "two button stand?" There is only one button on the collar stand that I can see from the pictures.
12/21/09 6:45 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic shirt.
12/21/09 7:32 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks so nice!
12/21/09 9:06 AM
RLL said...
Very RTW looking. And I agree that a man's shirt is very rewarding. I make all of my DH's dress and casual shirts. He loves picking out the fabric for his casual 'fun' shirts and always gets compliments and questioned about where he got his shirt.
12/21/09 9:08 AM
CypGrl said...
Lucky guy who got the custom shirt!
12/21/09 9:44 AM
Hilary said...
The shirt turned out beautifully! I have a felling foot but haven't tried it yet-thanks for the encouragement, i'll have to try it out finally
12/21/09 9:44 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice looking shirt.
12/21/09 12:30 PM
Catbird said...
This looks impeccably made and is casually elegant on your handsome 'model'.
12/21/09 7:49 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your husband looks very proud of his impeccably made shirt.
12/22/09 9:21 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your husband looks very proud of his impeccably made shirt.
12/22/09 9:21 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful! Great details.
12/22/09 10:37 PM
emkayloves2sew said...
Your attention to the details gives this shirt a very nice finish and your DH looks fabulous in it.
1/8/10 0:48 AM
Boo97 said...
Your workmanship is fantastic! Your husband looks so proud and with good reason. The shirt is beautiful!
1/11/10 5:38 PM
alviana said...
perfect shirt! Looks like u just bought them. great job!
4/7/10 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-124

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
McCall's 6164

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now