SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-133 (Men's shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:katharin
photo

 
 
About katharinstar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/21/09 4:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
perfect shirt! Looks like u just bought them. great job!
4/7/10 9:23 PM
Boo97 said...
Your workmanship is fantastic! Your husband looks so proud and with good reason. The shirt is beautiful!
1/11/10 5:38 PM
emkayloves2sew said...
Your attention to the details gives this shirt a very nice finish and your DH looks fabulous in it.
1/8/10 0:48 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Beautiful! Great details.
12/22/09 10:37 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your husband looks very proud of his impeccably made shirt.
12/22/09 9:21 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your husband looks very proud of his impeccably made shirt.
12/22/09 9:21 AM
Catbird said...
This looks impeccably made and is casually elegant on your handsome 'model'.
12/21/09 7:49 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice looking shirt.
12/21/09 12:30 PM
Hilary said...
The shirt turned out beautifully! I have a felling foot but haven't tried it yet-thanks for the encouragement, i'll have to try it out finally
12/21/09 9:44 AM
CypGrl said...
Lucky guy who got the custom shirt!
12/21/09 9:44 AM
RLL said...
Very RTW looking. And I agree that a man's shirt is very rewarding. I make all of my DH's dress and casual shirts. He loves picking out the fabric for his casual 'fun' shirts and always gets compliments and questioned about where he got his shirt.
12/21/09 9:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Looks so nice!
12/21/09 9:06 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic shirt.
12/21/09 7:32 AM
voet said...
Nicely done. BTW, what is a "two button stand?" There is only one button on the collar stand that I can see from the pictures.
12/21/09 6:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8649

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Vogue Patterns 8765

photo
by: OlindaM

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info