Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: In Stitches: Lounge Pant thumbsup - Type:Sleepwear    printable version
Viewed 276 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:jonesyb
photo
About jonesybstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/09 1:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Thanks so much for this very helpful review. The fabrics look great together.
12/22/09 1:41 PM
rivergum said...
These pants are so large that you should be able to recut them using a better pattern. If you have a TNT for lounge pants, take them apart and recut using that. This way you won't lose your gorgeous fabric to a wadder.
12/22/09 3:19 PM
Hilary said...
That's too bad that you don't like them~ I can see that they're too wide, but they sure are cute anyway! I agree, maybe you could find a way to cut them down and make them wearable. It'd be a shame to give up on such a cute fabric combo. Thanks so much for the review!
12/22/09 3:28 PM
BillieJean said...
They look very pretty to me. Maybe you'd like them in a more flowy fabric.
12/22/09 6:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
They look good to me. I hope you either get to like them or find a way to alter them.
12/22/09 8:55 PM
Karine said...
I absolutely love your fabric. Sorry the pattern didn't work. Especially with all the extra work of French seams. I wonder if you could recut them. Jalie's pattern for lounge pants is much trimmer and you might be able to salvage them into a garment you'd actually enjoy wearing.
12/23/09 6:40 AM
magoe6217 said...
These are totally addorable in spite of being a little wide. Love your custom touches on waist casing and bottom of pants. Next time just fold some of the fullness out of the front and back pattern pieces before cutting the fabric.
12/23/09 8:56 AM
CCQ said...
Way cute use of the fabric!
12/23/09 11:04 PM
jonesyb said...
Thanks everyone for the suggestions! I am auditioning another pajama pant pattern this weekend and if that's a winner, I'm planning to repurpose the fabric. :)
12/23/09 11:07 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I just made the same pair, however, in a size medium. I really love them! If you get the energy, maybe you might want to try a smaller size. From your pic, you look like the same size as I am. I do love your choice of fabrics!
12/24/09 12:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Truly Victorian TV-420
photo
Review by Nikki S. on 11/2/10
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by brissie71 on 7/19/12
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us