SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6012 (Kasia Skirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:elily00
photo

 
 
About elily00star
OH USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/22/09 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa p said...
This is lovely and I really admire your invisible zipper . ( I have yet to get those as perfect as yours )
12/22/09 4:30 PM
KateS said...
Lovely skirt - very chic! The fit looks perfect :)
12/22/09 4:53 PM
jonesyb said...
Oh, I love this skirt! Lovely detailing and it looks great on you. :)
12/22/09 5:19 PM
CynthiaSue said...
get out! you look amazing!!! I love your changes. there's really no wide waistband skirts out there! thanks for adding this detail and previewing this skirt!! where's the top from? lol
12/22/09 11:04 PM
Terri A said...
VERY nice job! Nice work on details and matching seams. The slit area in back can be tricky and you did a great job on it!
12/23/09 0:58 AM
senaSews said...
Very nice skirt and great fit!
12/23/09 4:08 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful skirt!
12/23/09 8:45 AM
Karen6790 said...
I printed this pattern when it first came out and yet I still haven't made it. Why? Every version I see is cute and yours is no exception. I really like the changes you made - maybe "borrowing" those will make me finally get to sewing this.
12/23/09 3:37 PM
elily00 said...
Thank you all so much! CynthiaSue- the top is the JJ pattern from BurdaStyle, just in a silk habotai with a different ruffle.
12/23/09 6:31 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, just checked out your blog for the complete suit and all I can say is "wow!" Love every variation you did. Can you send me this, please :)?
12/24/09 11:03 AM
Athene said...
I checked your blog - the whole outfit is fabulous and such a lovely fit.
12/24/09 5:43 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute skirt!
1/9/10 5:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Onion 1041

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Kwik Sew 2177

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now