SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5401 (weekender bag)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2018 times 
Reviewed by:sewywabbit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewywabbitstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/7/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:59 AM
Last Updated:3/1/04 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melissa S. said...
Great looking bag! I like the elastic idea for the water bottle. Why didn't I think of that?!?
3/1/04 2:59 PM
Karla Kizer said...
"When I first started reading them, it seemed that the pattern called for you to sew the short ends of the bottom between the straps on the front." That part of the directions threw me at first, too. Other than that, I thought the directions were good. Mine is almost done...
3/1/04 4:16 PM
Gail S said...
Very Sharp! I love the fabric.
3/1/04 5:03 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I should have commented earlier on what a beautiful print you used for your bag. I don't think I've seen a tapestry fabric like it anywhere. Nice choice!
3/2/04 6:15 AM
LindaB said...
How Cute ! I am going to get this pattern. Thank you.
3/2/04 8:26 AM
Mbarkle said...
Gorgeous bag!
3/2/04 8:29 AM
Lou. said...
Your bag is so much nice then the pattern photo!
3/2/04 10:22 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Cute!!!
3/2/04 11:00 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, love your bag--the pansy fabric is beautiful--I love pansies. When I first saw this bag made up (in a fabric store) I thought the handles seemed short, but the bag will hold a lot, as you pointed out, so maybe, when full, you wouldn't want to sling it over your shoulder, as longer handles would allow. Great bag, thank you for review.
3/4/04 7:47 AM
Diane E said...
Hi, I'm about to make this bag and your review is very helpful to me - the picture of the inside helped me select lining fabric (I wasn't sure whether it would show from the outside or not) and I love the key hook - thanks very much!
3/16/04 4:19 PM
CatherineN said...
Wonderful Bag! It is so interesting how everyon's version of this pattern looks so different. Such pretty fabric.
3/18/04 5:19 PM
Julia Graham said...
This really is a helpful review -- I'm making the bag right now and your description of how to put in the bottom is very clear (more so than Loes'!).
4/23/05 10:37 PM
Debster said...
Good review. It made me feel as if I could work with this pattern because of your many suggestions and creative alterations. Tx
3/6/06 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Wild Ginger 1101

photo
by: SandraB

Review
Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now