SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5401 (weekender bag)

8 more reviews
Viewed 2021 times 
Reviewed by:sewywabbit
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewywabbitstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/7/02
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:59 AM
Last Updated:3/1/04 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debster said...
Good review. It made me feel as if I could work with this pattern because of your many suggestions and creative alterations. Tx
3/6/06 9:30 PM
Julia Graham said...
This really is a helpful review -- I'm making the bag right now and your description of how to put in the bottom is very clear (more so than Loes'!).
4/23/05 10:37 PM
CatherineN said...
Wonderful Bag! It is so interesting how everyon's version of this pattern looks so different. Such pretty fabric.
3/18/04 5:19 PM
Diane E said...
Hi, I'm about to make this bag and your review is very helpful to me - the picture of the inside helped me select lining fabric (I wasn't sure whether it would show from the outside or not) and I love the key hook - thanks very much!
3/16/04 4:19 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oooh, love your bag--the pansy fabric is beautiful--I love pansies. When I first saw this bag made up (in a fabric store) I thought the handles seemed short, but the bag will hold a lot, as you pointed out, so maybe, when full, you wouldn't want to sling it over your shoulder, as longer handles would allow. Great bag, thank you for review.
3/4/04 7:47 AM
sailonsilvergirl said...
Cute!!!
3/2/04 11:00 PM
Lou. said...
Your bag is so much nice then the pattern photo!
3/2/04 10:22 AM
Mbarkle said...
Gorgeous bag!
3/2/04 8:29 AM
LindaB said...
How Cute ! I am going to get this pattern. Thank you.
3/2/04 8:26 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I should have commented earlier on what a beautiful print you used for your bag. I don't think I've seen a tapestry fabric like it anywhere. Nice choice!
3/2/04 6:15 AM
Gail S said...
Very Sharp! I love the fabric.
3/1/04 5:03 PM
Karla Kizer said...
"When I first started reading them, it seemed that the pattern called for you to sew the short ends of the bottom between the straps on the front." That part of the directions threw me at first, too. Other than that, I thought the directions were good. Mine is almost done...
3/1/04 4:16 PM
Melissa S. said...
Great looking bag! I like the elastic idea for the water bottle. Why didn't I think of that?!?
3/1/04 2:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew Much Ado 816

photo
by: schmammy

Review
Vogue Patterns 1301

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now