SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2482 (Misses Sleepwear)

5 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 226
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 192
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/09 2:30 AM
Last Updated:12/24/09 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Vintage said...
Your flowers turned out beautifully! A pretty combo. I have this pattern and some fleece, so will be making it soon despite it being summertime - dh likes air conditioning! My fabric is big white (snow) polka dots, so unfortunately, I don't think I'll get to make the flowers this time.
6/7/12 8:12 PM
raspyrob said...
Hello, I am making the above pattern with my daughter. We are new to sewing and are not sure what to do on the step where you attache the collar(s) to the shirt. We cut out two collars per the directions. One isn't large enough to be the complete collar but both of them are too big and it doesn't appear that you are supposed to stitch them together. Can you remember how you did it? Any insight would be GREATLY appreciated. Thank you!
1/21/12 8:35 PM
Diane333 said...
Hi, I just made this as a jacket and had difficulty with the exposed zipper. Your picture looks good. Did you have any trouble? How did you do it?
2/9/10 2:25 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks SOOOO warm and cozy! Thanks for the review!
1/30/10 11:56 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Thanks for the hem tip. The robe looks great--I just bought this pattern to make one for myself a few days ago.
12/25/09 8:58 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Love this robe, especially the rose applique which is beautifully done. How great that you made this from Walmart blankets! Very pretty indeed.
12/25/09 6:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's looks really cozy. Your mother should love it.
12/24/09 6:13 PM
fourkid said...
Very nicely done - so pretty.
12/24/09 8:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Burda 7285

photo
by: miausiau

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info