SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2482 (Misses Sleepwear)

4 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 223
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/09 2:30 AM
Last Updated:12/24/09 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Very nicely done - so pretty.
12/24/09 8:47 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's looks really cozy. Your mother should love it.
12/24/09 6:13 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Love this robe, especially the rose applique which is beautifully done. How great that you made this from Walmart blankets! Very pretty indeed.
12/25/09 6:23 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Thanks for the hem tip. The robe looks great--I just bought this pattern to make one for myself a few days ago.
12/25/09 8:58 AM
JenSews2 said...
Looks SOOOO warm and cozy! Thanks for the review!
1/30/10 11:56 AM
Diane333 said...
Hi, I just made this as a jacket and had difficulty with the exposed zipper. Your picture looks good. Did you have any trouble? How did you do it?
2/9/10 2:25 PM
raspyrob said...
Hello, I am making the above pattern with my daughter. We are new to sewing and are not sure what to do on the step where you attache the collar(s) to the shirt. We cut out two collars per the directions. One isn't large enough to be the complete collar but both of them are too big and it doesn't appear that you are supposed to stitch them together. Can you remember how you did it? Any insight would be GREATLY appreciated. Thank you!
1/21/12 8:35 PM
Miss Vintage said...
Your flowers turned out beautifully! A pretty combo. I have this pattern and some fleece, so will be making it soon despite it being summertime - dh likes air conditioning! My fabric is big white (snow) polka dots, so unfortunately, I don't think I'll get to make the flowers this time.
6/7/12 8:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-107

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6909

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review