SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2312 (Vintage Men's Robes)

2 more reviews
Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:colorkitten
photo

 
 
About colorkittenstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/19/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/09 4:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
Awesome robe and great review! I'm sorry you had trouble with the fabric (I can see why the print sucked your daughter in)--I've had bad flannel before too. Thanks for the photo of the belt with carriers.
12/29/09 6:13 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Now THAT is a bathrobe. Maybe the flannel is of poor quality as you suggest but you'd never know it from the photos -- what a fun print and perfect for a vintage sewing pattern. OK, now you've got me wanting to sew up a robe myself! Great job and very thorough and fun review.
12/29/09 6:53 PM
lynnewill said...
Nicely done! Your a clever gal thinking that the raglan would be more comfortable, I could not agree more, but don't know I would have thought of it. Thanks for mentioning it and I think I will make one of these for myself.
12/29/09 9:27 PM
colorkitten said...
thanks, guys!! Peter, you really do need to do some robe sewing - perfect for over those nightshirts! I am wholeheartedly for the raglan sleeve - there are two in print these days, M4244 and S3575, not as detailed but of course easier to find.
12/30/09 10:55 AM
nancy2001 said...
The robe turned out beautifully. You did a great job.
12/30/09 12:33 PM
fourkid said...
Great job - I love that pattern! I will be looking for it. * Edited to say that this drove me to my favorite vintage pattern site -and they had the pattern in the size I need! Of course I can't buy 1 pattern when shipping for 5 is free! So the bathrobe and 4 other patterns are now on their way to my home :)
1/2/10 9:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now