SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 1021 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:12/26/09 0:26 AM
Last Updated:6/27/10 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 37 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said...
I agree this is a great review! I love cowl necklines and this is one to have! Your version is beautiful indeed! I love EVERYTHING about it, the color, fabric and styling! I'm adding this one to my list today, great work!
1/5/13 8:11 AM
loti said...
I love that fabric, it is beautiful.
7/2/10 9:46 PM
whirrclunk said...
The top looks lovely, soft, warm and stylish for colder days. The cowl drape is great! Thank you for the careful review and the great tips.
6/28/10 4:35 PM
Mazzygirl said...
this looks lovely! I think I'll have to try this pattern just to try out their version of the cowl neckline, it sounds intriguing. love the fabric, your top is beautiful!
6/28/10 4:06 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top!
6/28/10 3:09 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it! Adorable cat, too!
6/28/10 11:55 AM
marec said...
Absolutely beautiful. The fabric, its colors and weight, the construction all add up to a very nice garment.
6/28/10 10:23 AM
dragon10 said...
Love your top. Thanks for the review. I love patterns like this that you just want to make over and over again.
6/28/10 1:25 AM
Ericaeli said...
This is a beautiful top. I got as far as making a muslin, and then set mine aside, but I think I need to work on it again.
6/28/10 0:22 AM
MissTaraTara said...
Excellent review, thank you. The top is beautiful. I had already planned on purchasing this pattern, now I am very sure that I will.
6/27/10 11:23 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful work-I'm going to try this in your fabric suggestions.
6/27/10 11:16 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful top in a very lovely fabric. I'm going to have to act on your fabric enabling posts!
6/27/10 10:58 PM
Sewliz said...
I see this in a softer drapier fabric too. Your top sounds wonderful! Isn't KwikSew great? Those pattern envelope photos and drawings though...we need to use imagination. That's probably a good thing. :-)
1/17/10 9:11 AM
Jane S said...
Yes, your enthusiasm means that I've added this simple but flattering top to my list. I thank you for your review....and I bet KS does, to:-)
12/30/09 8:35 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Your tortureing me by not posting a picture. Your review is great and I imagine that your top is beautiful. I need to give this a try...think it would be great as a scoopneck top as well!
12/27/09 3:38 PM
becca a said...
Excellent review. I'd love to see your top.
12/27/09 8:13 AM
ButtonFaith said...
Thanks for this review..looking forward to seeing a picture!~
12/26/09 7:27 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks so much for your review! I thought this one would be just another T-shirt with a rectangle shaped cowl, but I think I may need to buy it for the shaped cowl pieces! :)
12/26/09 12:34 PM
Nujoi1908 said...
I'm working on this top now. Thanks for the tips.
12/26/09 7:16 AM
BillieJean said...
Very helpful review. Congratulations on your first! Your top sounds lovely. Looking forward to a picture.
12/26/09 6:06 AM
julie w said...
Great review, your enthusiasm for this pattern is infectious. I'm sure you have enabled many, including me!
12/26/09 5:37 AM
Mel.J said...
This top sounds gorgeous! I will have to look out for the pattern.
12/26/09 4:42 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great review, very helpful! Your top sounds beautiful and I'm keen to sew this pattern. So many cowl neck patterns disappoint but this sounds like a winner. Thanks.
12/26/09 0:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-104

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
New Look 6000

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now