Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3740 (Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1008 times 62 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 37 people   
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:12/26/09 0:26 AM
Last Updated:6/27/10 6:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great review, very helpful! Your top sounds beautiful and I'm keen to sew this pattern. So many cowl neck patterns disappoint but this sounds like a winner. Thanks.
12/26/09 0:45 AM
Mel.J said...
This top sounds gorgeous! I will have to look out for the pattern.
12/26/09 4:42 AM
julie w said...
Great review, your enthusiasm for this pattern is infectious. I'm sure you have enabled many, including me!
12/26/09 5:37 AM
BillieJean said...
Very helpful review. Congratulations on your first! Your top sounds lovely. Looking forward to a picture.
12/26/09 6:06 AM
Nujoi1908 said...
I'm working on this top now. Thanks for the tips.
12/26/09 7:16 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks so much for your review! I thought this one would be just another T-shirt with a rectangle shaped cowl, but I think I may need to buy it for the shaped cowl pieces! :)
12/26/09 12:34 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Thanks for this review..looking forward to seeing a picture!~
12/26/09 7:27 PM
becca a said...
Excellent review. I'd love to see your top.
12/27/09 8:13 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Your tortureing me by not posting a picture. Your review is great and I imagine that your top is beautiful. I need to give this a try...think it would be great as a scoopneck top as well!
12/27/09 3:38 PM
Jane S said...
Yes, your enthusiasm means that I've added this simple but flattering top to my list. I thank you for your review....and I bet KS does, to:-)
12/30/09 8:35 AM
Sewliz said...
I see this in a softer drapier fabric too. Your top sounds wonderful! Isn't KwikSew great? Those pattern envelope photos and drawings though...we need to use imagination. That's probably a good thing. :-)
1/17/10 9:11 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful top in a very lovely fabric. I'm going to have to act on your fabric enabling posts!
6/27/10 10:58 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful work-I'm going to try this in your fabric suggestions.
6/27/10 11:16 PM
MissTaraTara said...
Excellent review, thank you. The top is beautiful. I had already planned on purchasing this pattern, now I am very sure that I will.
6/27/10 11:23 PM
Ericaeli said...
This is a beautiful top. I got as far as making a muslin, and then set mine aside, but I think I need to work on it again.
6/28/10 0:22 AM
dragon10 said...
Love your top. Thanks for the review. I love patterns like this that you just want to make over and over again.
6/28/10 1:25 AM
marec said...
Absolutely beautiful. The fabric, its colors and weight, the construction all add up to a very nice garment.
6/28/10 10:23 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Love it! Adorable cat, too!
6/28/10 11:55 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top!
6/28/10 3:09 PM
Mazzygirl said...
this looks lovely! I think I'll have to try this pattern just to try out their version of the cowl neckline, it sounds intriguing. love the fabric, your top is beautiful!
6/28/10 4:06 PM
whirrclunk said...
The top looks lovely, soft, warm and stylish for colder days. The cowl drape is great! Thank you for the careful review and the great tips.
6/28/10 4:35 PM
loti said...
I love that fabric, it is beautiful.
7/2/10 9:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
I agree this is a great review! I love cowl necklines and this is one to have! Your version is beautiful indeed! I love EVERYTHING about it, the color, fabric and styling! I'm adding this one to my list today, great work!
1/5/13 8:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 6926 wedding gown
photo
Review by PhyllisC on 5/26/05
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-9 Leggings
photo
Review by Deepika on 9/7/11
Read Review

Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6520 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6520 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us