SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 

58 more reviews
Viewed 979 times 
Reviewed by:Sew tell me
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew tell mestarstar
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/27/09 9:15 AM
Last Updated:12/31/09 1:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said...
Nice! You are a great Seamtress!
12/28/10 10:07 AM
Tjacobs said...
I love seeing a woman with real curves rather than a petite small figure modeling this dress. I love how you wear it. P.S. I'm one of those petite small figures.
11/23/10 3:34 AM
Lrowens said...
You look stunning in this dress!
8/6/10 7:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Festive and gorgeous! Red and ruffles look so fab on you!
1/18/10 12:38 PM
canei said...
HOT, HOT, HOT. GREAT JOB!!!!
1/7/10 5:35 PM
MAD14kt said...
WOW! You go girl!
12/31/09 1:14 PM
Lisa p said...
You look fabulous !!!
12/31/09 4:35 AM
anncie1 said...
HOW CUTE IS THIS!!!! LUV IT!!!
12/29/09 10:48 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Fabulous dress - elegantly simple with the 'pop' provided by the ruffle collar. The shoes (more fabulousness there...) are the perfect match - they echo the neck ruffle. And of course the color is awesome.
12/29/09 0:25 AM
AuntieShel said...
WOW--your dress is fabulous and looks fabulous on you!!! Wish I was brave enough to wear red!!
12/28/09 4:47 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your dress looks great.
12/28/09 1:41 PM
Christas said...
WOWZA!!! You look so nice in your very pretty red dress! Those ruffles are gorgeous!
12/28/09 11:40 AM
Sic said...
Lovely!!
12/28/09 8:22 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful job on this dress. Very professional and the fit is perfect.
12/28/09 7:46 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful dress, you look a million dollars in it. And absolutely rockin' shoes!
12/28/09 6:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress! Very festive.
12/28/09 6:35 AM
Erica B. said...
Very pretty! You looked absolutely lovely! I hope your Christmas was as fabulous as you looked!
12/27/09 11:43 PM
mesewlot said...
Hey Kelly, your dress looks great! You are rockin' it! What I want to know is where did you find those shoes? :) I love them!!
12/27/09 11:18 PM
luvzdogz said...
This dress is really cute - the picture on the pattern cover doesn't do it justice - glad you whipped it up so I could see it. I want one!
12/27/09 11:10 PM
Mermie said...
You look gorgeous in your dress! Great job and I love the shoes too.
12/27/09 10:58 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and you're glowing!!
12/27/09 9:27 PM
Gold said...
You look fabulous in that dress!
12/27/09 6:51 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous dress. Luv the color! The shoes ....sheer hotness. Thanks for posting
12/27/09 6:47 PM
BillieJean said...
This is absolutely beautiful on you. Those ruffles up around your face are just perfect. I looked at your blog and I agree that when you feel good about what you are wearing you do indeed stand a little taller. Beautifully done.
12/27/09 6:09 PM
NurseByrd said...
Your dress is beautiful. You are glowing in that red.
12/27/09 4:39 PM
superovita said...
absolutely gorgeous!! you look like a lovely Christmas angel!
12/27/09 3:39 PM
Linda S said...
Nice dress!
12/27/09 3:24 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty, and especially in this RED. :O) That ruffle is about as PRETTY as they come! You look like a million bucks. :o)
12/27/09 3:19 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty-pretty!! Love everything about your dress!
12/27/09 2:29 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great dress! You look very festive in it!
12/27/09 2:24 PM
cathy45 said...
I didn't like this pattern in the catalog at all--but after seeing it on you I love it!!
12/27/09 12:56 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous red dress. It looks great on you. Those are the most beautiful red shoes I've ever seen.
12/27/09 11:47 AM
Sandi S said...
love it - I've been thinking about getting this pattern - nice to see it on a fellow full-busted lady!
12/27/09 11:01 AM
cmarie12 said...
Great dress and I love your great big smile. You can tell you feel fabulous wearing this dress!
12/27/09 10:26 AM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous dress! The neckline looks beautiful!
12/27/09 10:21 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Had to add - visited your blog and LOVE your shoes! A perfect pairing.
12/27/09 9:33 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful Christmas dress! Love the ruffle!
12/27/09 9:28 AM
ingysoup said...
Very pretty. I hadn't seen this pattern before. I too have an extremely ample bust and usually stay away from any type of ornamentation in the bust area, but you've knocked that idea out of my head!!!!
12/27/09 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review