SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 

59 more reviews
Viewed 978 times 
Reviewed by:Sew tell me
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew tell mestarstar
Member since: 2/10/09
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:12/27/09 9:15 AM
Last Updated:12/31/09 1:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said...
Nice! You are a great Seamtress!
12/28/10 10:07 AM
Tjacobs said...
I love seeing a woman with real curves rather than a petite small figure modeling this dress. I love how you wear it. P.S. I'm one of those petite small figures.
11/23/10 3:34 AM
Lrowens said...
You look stunning in this dress!
8/6/10 7:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Festive and gorgeous! Red and ruffles look so fab on you!
1/18/10 12:38 PM
canei said...
HOT, HOT, HOT. GREAT JOB!!!!
1/7/10 5:35 PM
MAD14kt said...
WOW! You go girl!
12/31/09 1:14 PM
Lisa p said...
You look fabulous !!!
12/31/09 4:35 AM
anncie1 said...
HOW CUTE IS THIS!!!! LUV IT!!!
12/29/09 10:48 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Fabulous dress - elegantly simple with the 'pop' provided by the ruffle collar. The shoes (more fabulousness there...) are the perfect match - they echo the neck ruffle. And of course the color is awesome.
12/29/09 0:25 AM
AuntieShel said...
WOW--your dress is fabulous and looks fabulous on you!!! Wish I was brave enough to wear red!!
12/28/09 4:47 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your dress looks great.
12/28/09 1:41 PM
Christas said...
WOWZA!!! You look so nice in your very pretty red dress! Those ruffles are gorgeous!
12/28/09 11:40 AM
Sic said...
Lovely!!
12/28/09 8:22 AM
Woolygal said...
Beautiful job on this dress. Very professional and the fit is perfect.
12/28/09 7:46 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful dress, you look a million dollars in it. And absolutely rockin' shoes!
12/28/09 6:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress! Very festive.
12/28/09 6:35 AM
Erica B. said...
Very pretty! You looked absolutely lovely! I hope your Christmas was as fabulous as you looked!
12/27/09 11:43 PM
mesewlot said...
Hey Kelly, your dress looks great! You are rockin' it! What I want to know is where did you find those shoes? :) I love them!!
12/27/09 11:18 PM
luvzdogz said...
This dress is really cute - the picture on the pattern cover doesn't do it justice - glad you whipped it up so I could see it. I want one!
12/27/09 11:10 PM
Mermie said...
You look gorgeous in your dress! Great job and I love the shoes too.
12/27/09 10:58 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and you're glowing!!
12/27/09 9:27 PM
Gold said...
You look fabulous in that dress!
12/27/09 6:51 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous dress. Luv the color! The shoes ....sheer hotness. Thanks for posting
12/27/09 6:47 PM
BillieJean said...
This is absolutely beautiful on you. Those ruffles up around your face are just perfect. I looked at your blog and I agree that when you feel good about what you are wearing you do indeed stand a little taller. Beautifully done.
12/27/09 6:09 PM
NurseByrd said...
Your dress is beautiful. You are glowing in that red.
12/27/09 4:39 PM
superovita said...
absolutely gorgeous!! you look like a lovely Christmas angel!
12/27/09 3:39 PM
Linda S said...
Nice dress!
12/27/09 3:24 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY pretty, and especially in this RED. :O) That ruffle is about as PRETTY as they come! You look like a million bucks. :o)
12/27/09 3:19 PM
sewtime said...
Pretty-pretty!! Love everything about your dress!
12/27/09 2:29 PM
Em's Summer said...
Great dress! You look very festive in it!
12/27/09 2:24 PM
cathy45 said...
I didn't like this pattern in the catalog at all--but after seeing it on you I love it!!
12/27/09 12:56 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous red dress. It looks great on you. Those are the most beautiful red shoes I've ever seen.
12/27/09 11:47 AM
Sandi S said...
love it - I've been thinking about getting this pattern - nice to see it on a fellow full-busted lady!
12/27/09 11:01 AM
cmarie12 said...
Great dress and I love your great big smile. You can tell you feel fabulous wearing this dress!
12/27/09 10:26 AM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous dress! The neckline looks beautiful!
12/27/09 10:21 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Had to add - visited your blog and LOVE your shoes! A perfect pairing.
12/27/09 9:33 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful Christmas dress! Love the ruffle!
12/27/09 9:28 AM
ingysoup said...
Very pretty. I hadn't seen this pattern before. I too have an extremely ample bust and usually stay away from any type of ornamentation in the bust area, but you've knocked that idea out of my head!!!!
12/27/09 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: buckarina

Review