SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/09 10:36 PM
Last Updated:12/28/09 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very chic and adorable version of this Jalie pattern!
12/28/09 10:51 PM
moushka said...
Very smart sweater coat, great review.
12/28/09 11:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review. I have GOT to make this pattern, based on your inspirational review, and those who came before yours. I LOVE all the lines of this coat, and yours in the sweater knit is such a cozy version. Also a great length, just as you say: not too short, not too long. VERY NICE!
12/29/09 0:54 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
This pattern just arrived at my house via fabric.com. I would never have thought of a sweater coat version without seeing yours. It's beautiful. I especially love the hook and eye tape. Thanks for the great review.
12/29/09 7:07 AM
blue mooney said...
What an attractive coat you've made! This is such a useful and wearable piece. That hook & eye tape is a super detail.
12/29/09 7:13 AM
fuzzygalore said...
PowerShield, the recommended fabric, isn't stretchy like sweater knit. It's more like a woven wool with a slight bit of lycra.. So if you use a true woven next time, be sure to go up a size or you won't like the results as much.
12/29/09 7:29 AM
Nancy K said...
Great sweater coat. I'll have to think about using this for a thick sweater knit I can't figure out what to make out of it.
12/29/09 8:20 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
12/29/09 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Abacadabra 131

photo
by: aaltje

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-01

photo
by: kidmd

Review