Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

21 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 63)
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/09 10:36 PM
Last Updated:12/28/09 10:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said... (12/29/09 9:11 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
Nancy K said... (12/29/09 8:20 AM) Reply
Great sweater coat. I'll have to think about using this for a thick sweater knit I can't figure out what to make out of it.
fuzzygalore said... (12/29/09 7:29 AM) Reply
PowerShield, the recommended fabric, isn't stretchy like sweater knit. It's more like a woven wool with a slight bit of lycra.. So if you use a true woven next time, be sure to go up a size or you won't like the results as much.
blue mooney said... (12/29/09 7:13 AM) Reply
What an attractive coat you've made! This is such a useful and wearable piece. That hook & eye tape is a super detail.
Ripple Dandelion said... (12/29/09 7:07 AM) Reply
This pattern just arrived at my house via fabric.com. I would never have thought of a sweater coat version without seeing yours. It's beautiful. I especially love the hook and eye tape. Thanks for the great review.
Annette1 said... (12/29/09 0:54 AM) Reply
Great review. I have GOT to make this pattern, based on your inspirational review, and those who came before yours. I LOVE all the lines of this coat, and yours in the sweater knit is such a cozy version. Also a great length, just as you say: not too short, not too long. VERY NICE!
moushka said... (12/28/09 11:27 PM) Reply
Very smart sweater coat, great review.
Heatherrique said... (12/28/09 10:51 PM) Reply
Very chic and adorable version of this Jalie pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Burda 9829

photo
by: Rairscat

Review
Vogue Patterns 1247

photo
by: KaSchu

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details