SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

21 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/09 10:36 PM
Last Updated:12/28/09 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said... (12/29/09 9:11 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
Nancy K said... (12/29/09 8:20 AM) Reply
Great sweater coat. I'll have to think about using this for a thick sweater knit I can't figure out what to make out of it.
fuzzygalore said... (12/29/09 7:29 AM) Reply
PowerShield, the recommended fabric, isn't stretchy like sweater knit. It's more like a woven wool with a slight bit of lycra.. So if you use a true woven next time, be sure to go up a size or you won't like the results as much.
blue mooney said... (12/29/09 7:13 AM) Reply
What an attractive coat you've made! This is such a useful and wearable piece. That hook & eye tape is a super detail.
Ripple Dandelion said... (12/29/09 7:07 AM) Reply
This pattern just arrived at my house via fabric.com. I would never have thought of a sweater coat version without seeing yours. It's beautiful. I especially love the hook and eye tape. Thanks for the great review.
Annette1 said... (12/29/09 0:54 AM) Reply
Great review. I have GOT to make this pattern, based on your inspirational review, and those who came before yours. I LOVE all the lines of this coat, and yours in the sweater knit is such a cozy version. Also a great length, just as you say: not too short, not too long. VERY NICE!
moushka said... (12/28/09 11:27 PM) Reply
Very smart sweater coat, great review.
Heatherrique said... (12/28/09 10:51 PM) Reply
Very chic and adorable version of this Jalie pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
Butterick 5890

photo
by: Sandi S

Review