SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8542 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/09 11:16 PM
Last Updated:1/6/10 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
I like all the versions, but I like the proportions better with the longer sleeves. This is a very versatile pattern.
1/7/10 9:33 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
I love the orange one. Definitely something that looks like a first grab out of the closet :-)
1/7/10 7:42 AM
Schnauzer said...
Wow! I like all three versions of this tunic. The orange one looks gorgeous on you.
1/6/10 10:58 PM
lmg said...
Wow. I would not have given this pattern the time of day, thinking it would not be good for my figure. But, it looks fantastic on you. Many bringing this pattern to my attention.
1/6/10 8:02 PM
Izzie said...
wow! I like all three versions of your top. Sitting here tapping my toe, waiting fo the next vogue sale. :)
1/6/10 5:20 PM
sfshaza said...
Nice version of this top! I love this pattern and I am wearing it right now. You are right, so comfortable, but interesting.
12/31/09 1:34 AM
Patti B said...
This looks wonderful on you -- both versions. You were wise to cut down the shoulders; it would probably look a little sloppy in the 'right' size.
12/30/09 9:43 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very chic! Looks great on you!
12/30/09 7:13 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! Looks good on you.
12/30/09 4:46 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous. I love what this pattern does to the stripes. The way the hem curls is perfect. This top looks great on you. The scarf is a nice touch. I'm glad I was your inspiration... now you have inspired me to make this pattern in a stripe.
12/30/09 2:49 PM
carolynw said...
I can see why you love this - it's smashing and comfortable - not often you find those two going together so well!! Must get this pattern
12/30/09 10:18 AM
Athene said...
Looks really good.
12/30/09 4:51 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great job! It looks so nice on you!
12/30/09 4:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks fabulous! Well done. It would indeed be lovely in a printed chiffon.
12/30/09 3:15 AM
Izzie said...
That is just the cutest! I love that you let the hems curl up, it looks great with the stripe, and the scarf is a nice touch. I liked DorthyK's top too and now that I've seen yours I'm going to have that pattern!
12/30/09 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8865

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info