Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8542 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 734 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/09 11:16 PM
Last Updated:1/6/10 5:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Izzie said...
That is just the cutest! I love that you let the hems curl up, it looks great with the stripe, and the scarf is a nice touch. I liked DorthyK's top too and now that I've seen yours I'm going to have that pattern!
12/30/09 0:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks fabulous! Well done. It would indeed be lovely in a printed chiffon.
12/30/09 3:15 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great job! It looks so nice on you!
12/30/09 4:07 AM
Athene said...
Looks really good.
12/30/09 4:51 AM
carolynw said...
I can see why you love this - it's smashing and comfortable - not often you find those two going together so well!! Must get this pattern
12/30/09 10:18 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous. I love what this pattern does to the stripes. The way the hem curls is perfect. This top looks great on you. The scarf is a nice touch. I'm glad I was your inspiration... now you have inspired me to make this pattern in a stripe.
12/30/09 2:49 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! Looks good on you.
12/30/09 4:46 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very chic! Looks great on you!
12/30/09 7:13 PM
Patti B said...
This looks wonderful on you -- both versions. You were wise to cut down the shoulders; it would probably look a little sloppy in the 'right' size.
12/30/09 9:43 PM
sfshaza said...
Nice version of this top! I love this pattern and I am wearing it right now. You are right, so comfortable, but interesting.
12/31/09 1:34 AM
Izzie said...
wow! I like all three versions of your top. Sitting here tapping my toe, waiting fo the next vogue sale. :)
1/6/10 5:20 PM
lmg said...
Wow. I would not have given this pattern the time of day, thinking it would not be good for my figure. But, it looks fantastic on you. Many bringing this pattern to my attention.
1/6/10 8:02 PM
Schnauzer said...
Wow! I like all three versions of this tunic. The orange one looks gorgeous on you.
1/6/10 10:58 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I love the orange one. Definitely something that looks like a first grab out of the closet :-)
1/7/10 7:42 AM
DorothyK said...
I like all the versions, but I like the proportions better with the longer sleeves. This is a very versatile pattern.
1/7/10 9:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 2922
photo
Review by karen n on 2/25/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9586
photo
Review by sewdc on 6/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6885 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 2526 Pattern( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us