SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8542 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/09 11:16 PM
Last Updated:1/6/10 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Izzie said...
That is just the cutest! I love that you let the hems curl up, it looks great with the stripe, and the scarf is a nice touch. I liked DorthyK's top too and now that I've seen yours I'm going to have that pattern!
12/30/09 0:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks fabulous! Well done. It would indeed be lovely in a printed chiffon.
12/30/09 3:15 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Great job! It looks so nice on you!
12/30/09 4:07 AM
Athene said...
Looks really good.
12/30/09 4:51 AM
carolynw said...
I can see why you love this - it's smashing and comfortable - not often you find those two going together so well!! Must get this pattern
12/30/09 10:18 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous. I love what this pattern does to the stripes. The way the hem curls is perfect. This top looks great on you. The scarf is a nice touch. I'm glad I was your inspiration... now you have inspired me to make this pattern in a stripe.
12/30/09 2:49 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! Looks good on you.
12/30/09 4:46 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very chic! Looks great on you!
12/30/09 7:13 PM
Patti B said...
This looks wonderful on you -- both versions. You were wise to cut down the shoulders; it would probably look a little sloppy in the 'right' size.
12/30/09 9:43 PM
sfshaza said...
Nice version of this top! I love this pattern and I am wearing it right now. You are right, so comfortable, but interesting.
12/31/09 1:34 AM
Izzie said...
wow! I like all three versions of your top. Sitting here tapping my toe, waiting fo the next vogue sale. :)
1/6/10 5:20 PM
lmg said...
Wow. I would not have given this pattern the time of day, thinking it would not be good for my figure. But, it looks fantastic on you. Many bringing this pattern to my attention.
1/6/10 8:02 PM
Schnauzer said...
Wow! I like all three versions of this tunic. The orange one looks gorgeous on you.
1/6/10 10:58 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I love the orange one. Definitely something that looks like a first grab out of the closet :-)
1/7/10 7:42 AM
DorothyK said...
I like all the versions, but I like the proportions better with the longer sleeves. This is a very versatile pattern.
1/7/10 9:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Too Cool For School Satchel

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Horrockses

photo
by: julliams

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now