SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Urban T-Shirt & Pants (Urban T-Shirt & Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 168)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/09 2:03 PM
Last Updated:1/12/10 1:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said... (1/14/10 10:41 PM) Reply
Looks great on you. I love the comfort of this type of fabric. I'm sure you will get lots of use out of the top.
JudiBee2 said... (12/31/09 4:52 PM) Reply
It looks very pretty. Thanks for all the details en re style and construction. I liked hearing how you had to change construction as it had been designed for a knit. I will definitely check that one out!
lamstu said... (12/31/09 8:27 AM) Reply
Cute top! Great color! I'll look out for a photo of you wearing it and for DorothyK's version too. (SW usually don't suit me but I do like this one very much.)
sfshaza said... (12/30/09 10:14 PM) Reply
Thanks, Leslie. I dyed the fabric cobalt blue (#22), using Procion Fiber Reactive Dyes.
Leslie Bonner said... (12/30/09 7:18 PM) Reply
Love your version and intrigued that you used crinkle rayon rather than a knit. I think it was very successful. Beautiful color BYW!
sfshaza said... (12/30/09 4:49 PM) Reply
It will look great on you, Dorothy! It will really suit your figure. You might want to lengthen it a bit.
sfshaza said... (12/30/09 4:17 PM) Reply
It will look great on you, Dorothy! It will really suit your figure. You might want to lengthen it a bit.
DorothyK said... (12/30/09 3:10 PM) Reply
This top is the next thing I'm going to sew, so for me your review was timely. The fabric I'm going to use is a knit. It will be interesting to see how it differs. I like the way yours turned out and am looking forward to seeing a picture of you wearing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: InnerMuse

Review