SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Urban T-Shirt & Pants (Urban T-Shirt & Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/09 2:03 PM
Last Updated:1/12/10 1:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
Looks great on you. I love the comfort of this type of fabric. I'm sure you will get lots of use out of the top.
1/14/10 10:41 PM
JudiBee2 said...
It looks very pretty. Thanks for all the details en re style and construction. I liked hearing how you had to change construction as it had been designed for a knit. I will definitely check that one out!
12/31/09 4:52 PM
lamstu said...
Cute top! Great color! I'll look out for a photo of you wearing it and for DorothyK's version too. (SW usually don't suit me but I do like this one very much.)
12/31/09 8:27 AM
sfshaza said...
Thanks, Leslie. I dyed the fabric cobalt blue (#22), using Procion Fiber Reactive Dyes.
12/30/09 10:14 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Love your version and intrigued that you used crinkle rayon rather than a knit. I think it was very successful. Beautiful color BYW!
12/30/09 7:18 PM
sfshaza said...
It will look great on you, Dorothy! It will really suit your figure. You might want to lengthen it a bit.
12/30/09 4:49 PM
sfshaza said...
It will look great on you, Dorothy! It will really suit your figure. You might want to lengthen it a bit.
12/30/09 4:17 PM
DorothyK said...
This top is the next thing I'm going to sew, so for me your review was timely. The fabric I'm going to use is a knit. It will be interesting to see how it differs. I like the way yours turned out and am looking forward to seeing a picture of you wearing it.
12/30/09 3:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-30

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 2401

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review

Pattern