Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5522 (Misses shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 512 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:12/30/09 7:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Flickr doesn't like me and won't give me permission to view your photos. You may need to adjust your privacy settings. The blouse looks cute from what I can see in the thumbnail.
12/30/09 9:08 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
I, too, cannot get onto Flicker.
12/31/09 2:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
Neither can I. Please check; I'd love to see your blouse.
12/31/09 2:30 AM
blue mooney said...
pretty!
12/31/09 8:02 AM
lynnewill said...
Thanks for the heads up about Flicker...hopefully I have corrected the problem.
12/31/09 8:05 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very pretty blouse. I believe McCalls patterns are on sale this weekend at Joanns. I am adding this to my list.
12/31/09 9:15 AM
jannw said...
Very pretty..I can see why you like this pattern..you are right about the different buttons on the cuff..very nice
12/31/09 11:18 AM
lamstu said...
This blouse is very pretty. I also am a fan of this pattern and I did adjust the sleeve ease on my first go. I love how different fabrics all look so different with the same pattern. Your review reminds me to try it again soon.
12/31/09 7:53 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your blouse is lovely. I does look quite slimming!
1/5/10 12:09 PM
JanieBee said...
Well done!
1/15/10 4:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Cutting Line Designs 59269
photo
Review by marthamyer... on 9/30/11
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Contest Mini Wardrobe - May 2008
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 6/1/08
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4948 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 4948 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4176 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 4176 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us