Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 57304-1000 (New Year's Shirt) - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 164 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:voet
photo
About voetstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 11:06 AM
Last Updated:12/31/09 11:22 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peter in NYC said...
Wow -- what a beautiful garment. Hope you get to wear it tonight!
12/31/09 12:18 PM
carolynw said...
Love this - the Mexican tucks are absolutely perfect. Enjoy your evening out and look forward to more reviews in 2010!
12/31/09 2:38 PM
RLL said...
That is one sharp looking shirt. Love the Mexican tucks. Have fun tonight!
12/31/09 3:03 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous shirt - such great attention to detail - you are going to look very sharp indeed tonight.
12/31/09 5:13 PM
Kayseri said...
Great shirt, it's a very nice match of fabric and design.
1/1/10 1:52 AM
tess said...
Absolutely gorgeous shirt and a great review, thank you! Hope you had a great night!!
1/1/10 6:33 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very LUXE shirt! Nicely photographed too, I can easily see the details in the tucks. Thank you!
1/1/10 9:47 AM
ChristineBR said...
Very nice. That quarter inch foot on a Viking is 3/8ths if you use the straight stitch in the A menu, but if you go to the actual quarter inch stitch in the quilt menu, are you still getting 3/8?
1/1/10 9:56 AM
voet said...
Christine, I was using the A menu, so I am not sure what would have happened if I used the quilt menu. (In fact, I did not know there was a quilt menu.) I was using the single hole plate because the silk was quite lightweight. (I also broke two needles by forgetting that I was using that sole plate.) If I used the standard sole plate, I am sure I could adjust the needle width to the correct location. I am actually thinking about having the quarter inch foot bored out to the left so I can use needle positions to the left. This would make it much more versatile, in my opinion.
1/1/10 11:04 AM
sewsewboy said...

1/1/10 8:52 PM
sewsewboy said...

1/1/10 8:52 PM
sewsewboy said...
Hey, the shirt looks like one I bought at Banana Republic a couple of seasons ago. I have it in Brown and Bordeaux. Good job on the shirt. I stick to quick and fast projects but now I may work on a couple of more detailed things. Recently bought a vintage shirt pattern from the 1950s. I'll whip it up and then post a review. Good work. Did you wear the shirt out afterall???
1/1/10 8:53 PM
AnneM said...
Really neat shirt, looks perfect for New Year's Eve, symphony, whatever!
3/13/10 7:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6969
photo
Review by Hotcouture on 9/22/13
Read Review

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Disparate Disciplines 3401 Avocado hoodie
photo
Review by ahearta on 10/24/13
Read Review

Burda 7138 Pattern
Burda 7138 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7152 Pattern
Burda 7152 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us