SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 57304-1000 (New Year's Shirt)

Viewed 164 times 
Reviewed by:voet
photo

 
 
About voetstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 11:06 AM
Last Updated:12/31/09 11:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Really neat shirt, looks perfect for New Year's Eve, symphony, whatever!
3/13/10 7:48 PM
sewsewboy said...
Hey, the shirt looks like one I bought at Banana Republic a couple of seasons ago. I have it in Brown and Bordeaux. Good job on the shirt. I stick to quick and fast projects but now I may work on a couple of more detailed things. Recently bought a vintage shirt pattern from the 1950s. I'll whip it up and then post a review. Good work. Did you wear the shirt out afterall???
1/1/10 8:53 PM
sewsewboy said...

1/1/10 8:52 PM
sewsewboy said...

1/1/10 8:52 PM
voet said...
Christine, I was using the A menu, so I am not sure what would have happened if I used the quilt menu. (In fact, I did not know there was a quilt menu.) I was using the single hole plate because the silk was quite lightweight. (I also broke two needles by forgetting that I was using that sole plate.) If I used the standard sole plate, I am sure I could adjust the needle width to the correct location. I am actually thinking about having the quarter inch foot bored out to the left so I can use needle positions to the left. This would make it much more versatile, in my opinion.
1/1/10 11:04 AM
ChristineBR said...
Very nice. That quarter inch foot on a Viking is 3/8ths if you use the straight stitch in the A menu, but if you go to the actual quarter inch stitch in the quilt menu, are you still getting 3/8?
1/1/10 9:56 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very LUXE shirt! Nicely photographed too, I can easily see the details in the tucks. Thank you!
1/1/10 9:47 AM
tess said...
Absolutely gorgeous shirt and a great review, thank you! Hope you had a great night!!
1/1/10 6:33 AM
Kayseri said...
Great shirt, it's a very nice match of fabric and design.
1/1/10 1:52 AM
Athene said...
A fabulous shirt - such great attention to detail - you are going to look very sharp indeed tonight.
12/31/09 5:13 PM
RLL said...
That is one sharp looking shirt. Love the Mexican tucks. Have fun tonight!
12/31/09 3:03 PM
carolynw said...
Love this - the Mexican tucks are absolutely perfect. Enjoy your evening out and look forward to more reviews in 2010!
12/31/09 2:38 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Wow -- what a beautiful garment. Hope you get to wear it tonight!
12/31/09 12:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-133

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Jalie 2327

photo
by: JudieL

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now