SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 208 (Islander Shirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 5:05 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 10:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Even the muslins look nice! Good job :)
6/21/10 7:46 PM
Aroura said...
Great job! The flat felled seams are a nice touch, I bet adds to the comfort of the underarm area too. They look really good on him!
6/14/10 10:42 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice shirts!
6/14/10 10:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
All cool shirts and very nicely crafted! Your DH is definitely stylin' in them!
6/14/10 12:59 PM
voet said...
Well your husband is all set for summer. Four great shirts with a couple more to follow. I really like the palm tree fabric and your tie dyed muslins. You did a great job. Thanks for posting.
6/14/10 12:54 PM
Ericaeli said...
That is a great looking shirt. I might need to buy this pattern and give it a try.
6/14/10 11:02 AM
marec said...
Nice job! I love both shirts, and the muslins :-) Your review really helped me as I am starting to plan a shirt for my DH.
6/14/10 10:37 AM
OP Gal said...
I love that fabric. I hope it softens up nicely. Your DH and mine are similar; tall 2X'ers. The shoulders are always too wide for him--buying to accommodate the tummy and all. Great job and excellent review.
1/8/10 1:17 PM
nancy2001 said...
The shirt looks great. I love the color.
12/31/09 9:24 PM
mary in FL said...
I think it looks great, and he's certainly looking pleased!
12/31/09 9:00 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Great-looking shirt and those muslins are pretty cool too!
12/31/09 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5474

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Butterick 5821

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info