SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 208 (Islander Shirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/09 5:05 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 10:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said... (6/21/10 7:46 PM) Reply
Even the muslins look nice! Good job :)
Aroura said... (6/14/10 10:42 PM) Reply
Great job! The flat felled seams are a nice touch, I bet adds to the comfort of the underarm area too. They look really good on him!
Schnauzer said... (6/14/10 10:37 PM) Reply
Very nice shirts!
Heatherrique said... (6/14/10 12:59 PM) Reply
All cool shirts and very nicely crafted! Your DH is definitely stylin' in them!
voet said... (6/14/10 12:54 PM) Reply
Well your husband is all set for summer. Four great shirts with a couple more to follow. I really like the palm tree fabric and your tie dyed muslins. You did a great job. Thanks for posting.
Ericaeli said... (6/14/10 11:02 AM) Reply
That is a great looking shirt. I might need to buy this pattern and give it a try.
marec said... (6/14/10 10:37 AM) Reply
Nice job! I love both shirts, and the muslins :-) Your review really helped me as I am starting to plan a shirt for my DH.
OP Gal said... (1/8/10 1:17 PM) Reply
I love that fabric. I hope it softens up nicely. Your DH and mine are similar; tall 2X'ers. The shoulders are always too wide for him--buying to accommodate the tummy and all. Great job and excellent review.
nancy2001 said... (12/31/09 9:24 PM) Reply
The shirt looks great. I love the color.
mary in FL said... (12/31/09 9:00 PM) Reply
I think it looks great, and he's certainly looking pleased!
Peter in NYC said... (12/31/09 5:22 PM) Reply
Great-looking shirt and those muslins are pretty cool too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

You Sew Girl You Sew Girl Book

photo
by: lucylal

Review
Make Bra DL01

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details