SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2010-130 

1 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 209)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 164 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 8:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ssssdeb said... (1/10/10 0:17 AM) Reply
Really cute! Glad to know how quick it was to make - sometimes we need something fast to put between the longer more challenging projects. You did a great job.
Claire in Montreal said... (1/8/10 4:52 PM) Reply
I just got my mag yesterday and that dress looked really cute. Thanks for noting your height and the necessity for another 4" (I'm 5'9" and would definitely need to lengthen it as well). Love your version.
cabinbaby said... (1/3/10 12:42 PM) Reply
Oh gosh, I love it!!
inkstain said... (1/3/10 10:40 AM) Reply
Now I'm tempted, because their green number was too garish for me. Yes, I'm also 5'8" and always add four inches, especially to disco numbers! but it looks great.
Heidi Ho said... (1/3/10 9:45 AM) Reply
I think you should keep this dress! It is so cute and you are in great shape, I'm sure it would look terrific on you at whatever age you may be!!!
Carolyn C said... (1/3/10 9:41 AM) Reply

Carolyn C said... (1/3/10 9:40 AM) Reply
CissieW, maybe you could add a band to the hem and still make it work for you. It's a trick that costumers sometimes use when a garment is too short. It's lovely dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details