SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2010-130 

1 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 180
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 8:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ssssdeb said...
Really cute! Glad to know how quick it was to make - sometimes we need something fast to put between the longer more challenging projects. You did a great job.
1/10/10 0:17 AM
Claire in Montreal said...
I just got my mag yesterday and that dress looked really cute. Thanks for noting your height and the necessity for another 4" (I'm 5'9" and would definitely need to lengthen it as well). Love your version.
1/8/10 4:52 PM
cabinbaby said...
Oh gosh, I love it!!
1/3/10 12:42 PM
inkstain said...
Now I'm tempted, because their green number was too garish for me. Yes, I'm also 5'8" and always add four inches, especially to disco numbers! but it looks great.
1/3/10 10:40 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I think you should keep this dress! It is so cute and you are in great shape, I'm sure it would look terrific on you at whatever age you may be!!!
1/3/10 9:45 AM
Carolyn C said...

1/3/10 9:41 AM
Carolyn C said...
CissieW, maybe you could add a band to the hem and still make it work for you. It's a trick that costumers sometimes use when a garment is too short. It's lovely dress.
1/3/10 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Chris W Designs Evelyn

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review
Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

More Info