SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2010-130 

1 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 173
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 8:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyn C said...
CissieW, maybe you could add a band to the hem and still make it work for you. It's a trick that costumers sometimes use when a garment is too short. It's lovely dress.
1/3/10 9:40 AM
Carolyn C said...

1/3/10 9:41 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I think you should keep this dress! It is so cute and you are in great shape, I'm sure it would look terrific on you at whatever age you may be!!!
1/3/10 9:45 AM
inkstain said...
Now I'm tempted, because their green number was too garish for me. Yes, I'm also 5'8" and always add four inches, especially to disco numbers! but it looks great.
1/3/10 10:40 AM
cabinbaby said...
Oh gosh, I love it!!
1/3/10 12:42 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
I just got my mag yesterday and that dress looked really cute. Thanks for noting your height and the necessity for another 4" (I'm 5'9" and would definitely need to lengthen it as well). Love your version.
1/8/10 4:52 PM
ssssdeb said...
Really cute! Glad to know how quick it was to make - sometimes we need something fast to put between the longer more challenging projects. You did a great job.
1/10/10 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-120

photo
by: Merche

Review
StyleArc Holiday Hollie jacket

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now