SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2010-130 

1 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 8:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ssssdeb said...
Really cute! Glad to know how quick it was to make - sometimes we need something fast to put between the longer more challenging projects. You did a great job.
1/10/10 0:17 AM
Claire in Montreal said...
I just got my mag yesterday and that dress looked really cute. Thanks for noting your height and the necessity for another 4" (I'm 5'9" and would definitely need to lengthen it as well). Love your version.
1/8/10 4:52 PM
cabinbaby said...
Oh gosh, I love it!!
1/3/10 12:42 PM
inkstain said...
Now I'm tempted, because their green number was too garish for me. Yes, I'm also 5'8" and always add four inches, especially to disco numbers! but it looks great.
1/3/10 10:40 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I think you should keep this dress! It is so cute and you are in great shape, I'm sure it would look terrific on you at whatever age you may be!!!
1/3/10 9:45 AM
Carolyn C said...

1/3/10 9:41 AM
Carolyn C said...
CissieW, maybe you could add a band to the hem and still make it work for you. It's a trick that costumers sometimes use when a garment is too short. It's lovely dress.
1/3/10 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118A

photo
by: Gecko

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4877

photo
by: twotoast

Review