SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/10 2:03 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Wow!! What a sophisticated yet very wearable top. A real show stopper!!!
1/4/10 7:39 AM
Beek said...
Love this diagonal knit top. Looks so flattering.
1/3/10 5:19 PM
becca a said...
This top looks so warm and comfy. Great top!
1/3/10 7:57 AM
lamstu said...
Your top is nice in this textured knit. Thanks for your idea that this is a turtleneck alternative; I've always considered it a high v-neck and couldn't really like it that way, but I'm reconsidering this now.
1/2/10 8:36 PM
my horse said...
I have this and need to make it up. I really like your version with a heavier knit! Thanks for reviewing it.
1/2/10 6:45 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great top haven't made that version yet. Would love to see it on. And I had the same problem with the shoulders on the turtleneck.
1/2/10 6:37 PM
Tiner W said...
I like it! I think I have this pattern and definitely want to try it!
1/2/10 2:45 PM
lovenicky said...
Very nice alternative to a turtleneck. I have a similar Butterick pattern that I was about to try. I hope it looks as good as yours!
1/2/10 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2994

photo
by: Bootzey

Review
Silhouette Patterns 310

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info