SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/10 2:03 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lovenicky said...
Very nice alternative to a turtleneck. I have a similar Butterick pattern that I was about to try. I hope it looks as good as yours!
1/2/10 2:41 PM
Tiner W said...
I like it! I think I have this pattern and definitely want to try it!
1/2/10 2:45 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Great top haven't made that version yet. Would love to see it on. And I had the same problem with the shoulders on the turtleneck.
1/2/10 6:37 PM
my horse said...
I have this and need to make it up. I really like your version with a heavier knit! Thanks for reviewing it.
1/2/10 6:45 PM
lamstu said...
Your top is nice in this textured knit. Thanks for your idea that this is a turtleneck alternative; I've always considered it a high v-neck and couldn't really like it that way, but I'm reconsidering this now.
1/2/10 8:36 PM
becca a said...
This top looks so warm and comfy. Great top!
1/3/10 7:57 AM
Beek said...
Love this diagonal knit top. Looks so flattering.
1/3/10 5:19 PM
marjenann said...
Wow!! What a sophisticated yet very wearable top. A real show stopper!!!
1/4/10 7:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 2064

photo
by: karen n

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Other Itty Bitty Boxer Briefs

photo
by: Stacy Sews

Review