SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/10 2:03 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marjenann said... (1/4/10 7:39 AM) Reply
Wow!! What a sophisticated yet very wearable top. A real show stopper!!!
Beek said... (1/3/10 5:19 PM) Reply
Love this diagonal knit top. Looks so flattering.
becca a said... (1/3/10 7:57 AM) Reply
This top looks so warm and comfy. Great top!
lamstu said... (1/2/10 8:36 PM) Reply
Your top is nice in this textured knit. Thanks for your idea that this is a turtleneck alternative; I've always considered it a high v-neck and couldn't really like it that way, but I'm reconsidering this now.
my horse said... (1/2/10 6:45 PM) Reply
I have this and need to make it up. I really like your version with a heavier knit! Thanks for reviewing it.
Sweetiebop said... (1/2/10 6:37 PM) Reply
Great top haven't made that version yet. Would love to see it on. And I had the same problem with the shoulders on the turtleneck.
Tiner W said... (1/2/10 2:45 PM) Reply
I like it! I think I have this pattern and definitely want to try it!
lovenicky said... (1/2/10 2:41 PM) Reply
Very nice alternative to a turtleneck. I have a similar Butterick pattern that I was about to try. I hope it looks as good as yours!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2013-130

photo
by: ceejayem

Review
Butterick 4914

photo
by: Christine ...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details