SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/10 2:03 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said... (1/4/10 7:39 AM) Reply
Wow!! What a sophisticated yet very wearable top. A real show stopper!!!
Beek said... (1/3/10 5:19 PM) Reply
Love this diagonal knit top. Looks so flattering.
becca a said... (1/3/10 7:57 AM) Reply
This top looks so warm and comfy. Great top!
lamstu said... (1/2/10 8:36 PM) Reply
Your top is nice in this textured knit. Thanks for your idea that this is a turtleneck alternative; I've always considered it a high v-neck and couldn't really like it that way, but I'm reconsidering this now.
my horse said... (1/2/10 6:45 PM) Reply
I have this and need to make it up. I really like your version with a heavier knit! Thanks for reviewing it.
Sweetiebop said... (1/2/10 6:37 PM) Reply
Great top haven't made that version yet. Would love to see it on. And I had the same problem with the shoulders on the turtleneck.
Tiner W said... (1/2/10 2:45 PM) Reply
I like it! I think I have this pattern and definitely want to try it!
lovenicky said... (1/2/10 2:41 PM) Reply
Very nice alternative to a turtleneck. I have a similar Butterick pattern that I was about to try. I hope it looks as good as yours!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details