SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/10 2:03 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marjenann said... (1/4/10 7:39 AM) Reply
Wow!! What a sophisticated yet very wearable top. A real show stopper!!!
Beek said... (1/3/10 5:19 PM) Reply
Love this diagonal knit top. Looks so flattering.
becca a said... (1/3/10 7:57 AM) Reply
This top looks so warm and comfy. Great top!
lamstu said... (1/2/10 8:36 PM) Reply
Your top is nice in this textured knit. Thanks for your idea that this is a turtleneck alternative; I've always considered it a high v-neck and couldn't really like it that way, but I'm reconsidering this now.
my horse said... (1/2/10 6:45 PM) Reply
I have this and need to make it up. I really like your version with a heavier knit! Thanks for reviewing it.
Sweetiebop said... (1/2/10 6:37 PM) Reply
Great top haven't made that version yet. Would love to see it on. And I had the same problem with the shoulders on the turtleneck.
Tiner W said... (1/2/10 2:45 PM) Reply
I like it! I think I have this pattern and definitely want to try it!
lovenicky said... (1/2/10 2:41 PM) Reply
Very nice alternative to a turtleneck. I have a similar Butterick pattern that I was about to try. I hope it looks as good as yours!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Burda 7793

photo
by: SewSoozi

Review
Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Create Kids Couture Create Kids Couture

photo
by: katlew03

Review