SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 451 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/10 2:03 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said... (1/4/10 7:39 AM) Reply
Wow!! What a sophisticated yet very wearable top. A real show stopper!!!
Beek said... (1/3/10 5:19 PM) Reply
Love this diagonal knit top. Looks so flattering.
becca a said... (1/3/10 7:57 AM) Reply
This top looks so warm and comfy. Great top!
lamstu said... (1/2/10 8:36 PM) Reply
Your top is nice in this textured knit. Thanks for your idea that this is a turtleneck alternative; I've always considered it a high v-neck and couldn't really like it that way, but I'm reconsidering this now.
my horse said... (1/2/10 6:45 PM) Reply
I have this and need to make it up. I really like your version with a heavier knit! Thanks for reviewing it.
Sweetiebop said... (1/2/10 6:37 PM) Reply
Great top haven't made that version yet. Would love to see it on. And I had the same problem with the shoulders on the turtleneck.
Tiner W said... (1/2/10 2:45 PM) Reply
I like it! I think I have this pattern and definitely want to try it!
lovenicky said... (1/2/10 2:41 PM) Reply
Very nice alternative to a turtleneck. I have a similar Butterick pattern that I was about to try. I hope it looks as good as yours!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8900

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Other Tutu.com: 6-Piece Bodice

photo
by: leoniep

Review