Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5522 (Misses shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 469 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 173
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/3/10 4:44 PM
Last Updated:1/4/10 7:16 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
What a fantastic blouse. The color and the ruffles really add "excitement!" Love it!
1/3/10 5:09 PM
frame said...
100% agree with your likes and dislikes. Your blouse looks great.
1/3/10 5:20 PM
swing like a girl said...
Very pretty. Love the red.
1/3/10 5:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Love your blouse. I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet. Thanks for the review!
1/3/10 7:27 PM
Giggles. said...
So pretty!! I love the ruffles.
1/3/10 8:12 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Gosh, what a beautiful red blouse! I need to get my ruffles fix (the sewing variety) soon. This could be just the pattern to do it!
1/3/10 8:35 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love your top.
1/3/10 8:38 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
1/3/10 9:37 PM
halleyscomet said...
Picture has been made larger. Thanks for the positive reviews!
1/4/10 7:17 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks beautiful! I love the color and your review, thanks for the heads up about being drafted for small wrists, which I have. I just got this pattern from Joanns, can't wait to try it!
1/4/10 8:15 AM
carolynw said...
Pretty blouse - love that color - must get this pattern - I need a "pick me up" after all the Holidaying and making this may just be the thing to do it.
1/4/10 9:32 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful blouse. Love the style and the colour is wonderful.
1/4/10 11:17 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely blouse! Thanks for the info about cup sizes and the cuff. I'm definitely going to try this one!
1/4/10 11:47 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty! Love the color and glad to see this pattern with cup adjustments. Would like to try the pattern, too!
1/4/10 11:56 AM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous! I'll bet it looks very nice on you.
1/4/10 12:22 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for adding the enlarged picture, your review is appreciated.
1/4/10 2:21 PM
Kemish said...
I have this pattern but have yet to make it. You have inspired me to get it out and sew it up. Your blouse is beautiful.
1/4/10 6:03 PM
mz.choize said...
That red is gorgeous! Thanks for the detailed review.
1/8/10 4:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top!
1/18/10 2:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-32
photo
Review by brissie71 on 2/24/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern used 2009-01-Baby
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/20/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6730 Pattern
New Look 6730 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us