SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:halleyscomet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About halleyscometstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/27/07
Reviews written: 187
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/3/10 4:44 PM
Last Updated:1/4/10 7:16 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
What a fantastic blouse. The color and the ruffles really add "excitement!" Love it!
1/3/10 5:09 PM
frame said...
100% agree with your likes and dislikes. Your blouse looks great.
1/3/10 5:20 PM
swing like a girl said...
Very pretty. Love the red.
1/3/10 5:27 PM
Gelbean said...
Love your blouse. I have this pattern but haven't tried it yet. Thanks for the review!
1/3/10 7:27 PM
Giggles. said...
So pretty!! I love the ruffles.
1/3/10 8:12 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
Gosh, what a beautiful red blouse! I need to get my ruffles fix (the sewing variety) soon. This could be just the pattern to do it!
1/3/10 8:35 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love your top.
1/3/10 8:38 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
1/3/10 9:37 PM
halleyscomet said...
Picture has been made larger. Thanks for the positive reviews!
1/4/10 7:17 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your top looks beautiful! I love the color and your review, thanks for the heads up about being drafted for small wrists, which I have. I just got this pattern from Joanns, can't wait to try it!
1/4/10 8:15 AM
carolynw said...
Pretty blouse - love that color - must get this pattern - I need a "pick me up" after all the Holidaying and making this may just be the thing to do it.
1/4/10 9:32 AM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful blouse. Love the style and the colour is wonderful.
1/4/10 11:17 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely blouse! Thanks for the info about cup sizes and the cuff. I'm definitely going to try this one!
1/4/10 11:47 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty! Love the color and glad to see this pattern with cup adjustments. Would like to try the pattern, too!
1/4/10 11:56 AM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous! I'll bet it looks very nice on you.
1/4/10 12:22 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for adding the enlarged picture, your review is appreciated.
1/4/10 2:21 PM
Kemish said...
I have this pattern but have yet to make it. You have inspired me to get it out and sew it up. Your blouse is beautiful.
1/4/10 6:03 PM
mz.choize said...
That red is gorgeous! Thanks for the detailed review.
1/8/10 4:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top!
1/18/10 2:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now