Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5398 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 391 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:harmony758
photo
About harmony758star
Member since: 6/19/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 5:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Toni Vienna said...
Gorgeous fabric choice and a lovely fit on you!
1/3/10 5:47 PM
sewistObsessed said...
I love the effect you added to the sleeves!
1/3/10 8:23 PM
michababy said...
This is adorable!
1/3/10 9:02 PM
lamstu said...
You look great in this dress! Another remarkably gorgeous dress that I'd never had imagined from the pattern.
1/4/10 1:19 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific dress, & I love your ruffle 'sleeves'.
1/4/10 1:35 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, your dress is beautiful and fits you perfectly. The fabric is outstanding. How was it to sew?
1/4/10 9:18 AM
Peter in NYC said...
Wonderful choice of fabric. Looks great!
1/4/10 10:56 AM
harmony758 said...
@AuntieShel: The fabric was surprisingly easy to work with. I wasn't sure if I'd have to hand sew the whole thing, but all I needed was a sharp needle and a sharp pair of scissors. I did have to replace the needle at the very end, though. And we still have half sequins scattered through the house from when I cut out the pieces :-D
1/4/10 6:39 PM
GinormicaMG said...
Love it. Simple pattern and great fabric. Makes for a fantastic dress in little time.
7/21/10 9:54 AM
redcleo said...
Thanks for the review on size - I'm wavering on this myself and it's good to know others' experiences. Your dress looks great!
3/25/11 2:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 3/11/12
Read Review

Popover Sundress (FREE!)
Popover Sundress (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee
Dixie DIY Summer Concert Tee

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by rennaissan... on 7/11/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6808 Pattern
New Look 6808 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2481 Pattern( Size XS )
Simplicity 2481 Pattern( Size XS )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us