SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> none (Regency Gown)

3 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:kaitiaki
photo

 
 
About kaitiakistar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/13/09
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 9:03 PM
Last Updated:1/3/10 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said... (1/9/10 11:16 AM) Reply
Wow, what a special gown. Bravo to you for tackling something so lovely all by hand. Inspiring.
rozzybabe said... (1/4/10 5:20 PM) Reply
I'll be doing a version of a Regency gown from Sense & Sensibility later this year. Their site, as you say, is VERY informative & helpful. You did a super job, especially with it being your first item! I look forward to seeing more.
whirrclunk said... (1/4/10 3:29 PM) Reply
I'm amazed at the time and patience sewing the whole dress by hand would have taken. What an excellent result, never mind for a first garment! Looks great.
JEF said... (1/4/10 2:27 PM) Reply
Stunning!
Trephas2003 said... (1/4/10 12:16 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
AuntieShel said... (1/4/10 9:15 AM) Reply
Another beautiful creation!! Can you tell us, are you in theater or do you just love dresses of this era?
fourkid said... (1/4/10 8:40 AM) Reply
I love your version of this gown - I have the pattern and really must use it!
cindyann said... (1/4/10 7:35 AM) Reply
What a pretty gown. How nice that you did it all by hand. I've had my eye on this pattern for a while because I'm so in love with this design. I have no need for something like this in my wardrobe, but thought I could make a lounging gown in this style.
Ripple Dandelion said... (1/4/10 6:25 AM) Reply
How lovely. Thanks for your review.
Mary Reed said... (1/3/10 9:06 PM) Reply
Beautiful gown! I love the fabric choice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Anna Dress

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review