SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> none (Regency Gown)

3 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:kaitiaki
photo

 
 
About kaitiakistar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/13/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/10 9:03 PM
Last Updated:1/3/10 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Reed said...
Beautiful gown! I love the fabric choice.
1/3/10 9:06 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
How lovely. Thanks for your review.
1/4/10 6:25 AM
cindyann said...
What a pretty gown. How nice that you did it all by hand. I've had my eye on this pattern for a while because I'm so in love with this design. I have no need for something like this in my wardrobe, but thought I could make a lounging gown in this style.
1/4/10 7:35 AM
fourkid said...
I love your version of this gown - I have the pattern and really must use it!
1/4/10 8:40 AM
AuntieShel said...
Another beautiful creation!! Can you tell us, are you in theater or do you just love dresses of this era?
1/4/10 9:15 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
1/4/10 12:16 PM
JEF said...
Stunning!
1/4/10 2:27 PM
whirrclunk said...
I'm amazed at the time and patience sewing the whole dress by hand would have taken. What an excellent result, never mind for a first garment! Looks great.
1/4/10 3:29 PM
rozzybabe said...
I'll be doing a version of a Regency gown from Sense & Sensibility later this year. Their site, as you say, is VERY informative & helpful. You did a super job, especially with it being your first item! I look forward to seeing more.
1/4/10 5:20 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a special gown. Bravo to you for tackling something so lovely all by hand. Inspiring.
1/9/10 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now