SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1020 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1044 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/10 6:04 PM
Last Updated:11/7/10 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Love, LOVE, LOOOOOVE this dress! It looks fantastic on you! The fabric is gorgeous! BTW, I also love your blog. Good Luck on the 10,000 hours Sewing Challenge. What a great idea!
1/4/10 6:36 PM
Athene said...
That is a fabulous dress and you look absolutely gorgeous.
1/4/10 7:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress on you. Wonderful color on a fun print too.
1/4/10 9:28 PM
mesewlot said...
Hi Victoria, this is a beautiful dress. Looks great on you! Job well done as always. I agree with imsewcrazy, I love your 10,000 hr challenge. You can do whatever you put your mind to. You used one of my favorite scriptures, Prov.31....! Thanks for the review.
1/5/10 1:58 AM
fourkid said...
Very pretty dress - and you look amazing in it.
1/5/10 4:46 AM
MammaJamma said...
Did you plan the way the darker shading in the fabric falls across the body? It is very flattering. Great job!
1/5/10 9:44 AM
Victoria B said...
Thanks Ladies for the nice compliments:) MammaJamma I didn't plan the way the shading falls that's just the characteristic of the fabric:)
1/5/10 6:28 PM
Victoria B said...

1/5/10 6:36 PM
ALY said...
I have to get this pattern. Every time I see it made up it looks fantastic. Really lovely.
1/5/10 9:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely gorgeous on you!!! I'm with ALY, I NEED to make this dress. Have the pattern, will find time! Beautiful!!
1/8/10 11:04 AM
Jane S said...
Gorgeous dress on you. Thanks!
1/10/10 3:55 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Love your dress!! I plan to use my coverstitch machine to finish the neck and hems when I make this over the weekend! I also was thinking I would use smaller seam allowances as "fit insurance" below the waist.
1/28/10 4:01 PM
velosewer said...
You've done a great job with this dress. I should have checked your review out before I did the dress. The pattern is still so cool that it really does suit funky prints on stretchy fabric.
10/19/10 9:01 PM
Annette1 said...
You're looking FAB in BOTH versions of this dress. :o) And I so agree with you about just "sleeping on it" sometimes (although I often IGNORE my own better sense). :o) BEAUTIFUL!
11/7/10 5:46 PM
cloudyhn said...
Beautiful dress and I love the print:)
11/7/10 6:52 PM
lamstu said...
Lots of people seem to be sewing parts of this pattern lately - and this dress is one of the best! Great pairing of fabric with the style.
11/7/10 7:42 PM
marec said...
What a gorgeous fabric, and the fit is superb on you. I also enjoyed seeing your blog, and will return to visit when I have a bit more time.
11/7/10 8:47 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and it looks great on you!
11/7/10 8:57 PM
Christas said...
Both versions look wonderful on you ...... beautiful sewing!
11/7/10 9:42 PM
Erin D said...
Superfabulous-love the stretch lace.
11/7/10 10:18 PM
Rebecca D said...
Wowza, lady - you are a stunner in this dress! I just love it and I may go plunk around Joanns to see if I can find this fabric. Great job.
11/8/10 6:34 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. Fits you perfectly.
11/8/10 1:07 PM
Leora said...
I have this pattern yet never looked at the dress before today. It looks amazing on you!!
11/8/10 2:58 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Nice dresses! Both of them! You've done a great job at showcasing knit at it's finest! Nice work!
11/8/10 3:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Both versions are so pretty and look fabulous on you!
11/9/10 10:29 AM
kim*brown said...
This dress really accentuates your vulptuous curves in all the right places. I want one now, cause I think it might make my booty look young again! LOL
11/10/10 1:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8718

photo
by: irem

Review