SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1020 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1038 times 
Reviewed by:Victoria B
photo

 
 
About Victoria Bstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/10 6:04 PM
Last Updated:11/7/10 4:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Love, LOVE, LOOOOOVE this dress! It looks fantastic on you! The fabric is gorgeous! BTW, I also love your blog. Good Luck on the 10,000 hours Sewing Challenge. What a great idea!
1/4/10 6:36 PM
Athene said...
That is a fabulous dress and you look absolutely gorgeous.
1/4/10 7:39 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty dress on you. Wonderful color on a fun print too.
1/4/10 9:28 PM
mesewlot said...
Hi Victoria, this is a beautiful dress. Looks great on you! Job well done as always. I agree with imsewcrazy, I love your 10,000 hr challenge. You can do whatever you put your mind to. You used one of my favorite scriptures, Prov.31....! Thanks for the review.
1/5/10 1:58 AM
fourkid said...
Very pretty dress - and you look amazing in it.
1/5/10 4:46 AM
MammaJamma said...
Did you plan the way the darker shading in the fabric falls across the body? It is very flattering. Great job!
1/5/10 9:44 AM
Victoria B said...
Thanks Ladies for the nice compliments:) MammaJamma I didn't plan the way the shading falls that's just the characteristic of the fabric:)
1/5/10 6:28 PM
Victoria B said...

1/5/10 6:36 PM
ALY said...
I have to get this pattern. Every time I see it made up it looks fantastic. Really lovely.
1/5/10 9:07 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely gorgeous on you!!! I'm with ALY, I NEED to make this dress. Have the pattern, will find time! Beautiful!!
1/8/10 11:04 AM
Jane S said...
Gorgeous dress on you. Thanks!
1/10/10 3:55 PM
RobinMCPA said...
Love your dress!! I plan to use my coverstitch machine to finish the neck and hems when I make this over the weekend! I also was thinking I would use smaller seam allowances as "fit insurance" below the waist.
1/28/10 4:01 PM
velosewer said...
You've done a great job with this dress. I should have checked your review out before I did the dress. The pattern is still so cool that it really does suit funky prints on stretchy fabric.
10/19/10 9:01 PM
Annette1 said...
You're looking FAB in BOTH versions of this dress. :o) And I so agree with you about just "sleeping on it" sometimes (although I often IGNORE my own better sense). :o) BEAUTIFUL!
11/7/10 5:46 PM
cloudyhn said...
Beautiful dress and I love the print:)
11/7/10 6:52 PM
lamstu said...
Lots of people seem to be sewing parts of this pattern lately - and this dress is one of the best! Great pairing of fabric with the style.
11/7/10 7:42 PM
marec said...
What a gorgeous fabric, and the fit is superb on you. I also enjoyed seeing your blog, and will return to visit when I have a bit more time.
11/7/10 8:47 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress and it looks great on you!
11/7/10 8:57 PM
Christas said...
Both versions look wonderful on you ...... beautiful sewing!
11/7/10 9:42 PM
Erin D said...
Superfabulous-love the stretch lace.
11/7/10 10:18 PM
Rebecca D said...
Wowza, lady - you are a stunner in this dress! I just love it and I may go plunk around Joanns to see if I can find this fabric. Great job.
11/8/10 6:34 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. Fits you perfectly.
11/8/10 1:07 PM
Leora said...
I have this pattern yet never looked at the dress before today. It looks amazing on you!!
11/8/10 2:58 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Nice dresses! Both of them! You've done a great job at showcasing knit at it's finest! Nice work!
11/8/10 3:56 PM
Barbara V said...
Both versions are so pretty and look fabulous on you!
11/9/10 10:29 AM
kim*brown said...
This dress really accentuates your vulptuous curves in all the right places. I want one now, cause I think it might make my booty look young again! LOL
11/10/10 1:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Jalie 3133

photo
by: michellep7...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Amy Butler 02

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review