SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2908 (misses panties)

31 more reviews
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 81)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/10 6:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (1/23/10 6:02 PM) Reply
Your panties turned out well (love that fabric!). Thanks for the review!
marjenann said... (1/17/10 6:12 PM) Reply
After reading your great review and seeing your lovely creation, I bought the pattern and made 6 panties. They fit so well, and I ordered fabric for 6 more. The are so comfy and fit extremely well. I am sooooo hooked!
JEF said... (1/5/10 8:22 AM) Reply
Very cute. I love the colored leopard print look. Aren't panties fun - you can do whatever you want!
JTink said... (1/5/10 8:20 AM) Reply
I just love these. I've got to get this pattern. I have a bit of a "belly" and am high waisted. I've found a Jockey panty called a Hip Brief(comes to my navel)that works great. I'm hoping this pattern will fill the bill and I won't have to pay $9.50 a pair or wait till they go on sale and I have a coupon! Men have it so easy! Thanks for reviewing these.
fourkid said... (1/5/10 4:47 AM) Reply
I totally agree with your conclusion - and great job!
Annette Wright said... (1/4/10 11:40 PM) Reply
Thanks for the elastic tip, Mrs. Moos. Eventually I'd like to try fancy elastics, but for now I just want to keep practicing. Will check out Joanns tomorrow. And if you look at the review I did before this one, it's the same fabric as that top...lol.
Mrs.Moos said... (1/4/10 11:23 PM) Reply
Great jon Idunna! This is my favorite underwear pattern-so far that is. I use the natural colored swimwear elastic (1/4" for legs, 3/8" for waist) that I buy in bulk either at Joann's with a coupon or online and serge and then coverstitch into place. I used Debbie Cook's ideas on curving the "butt cheek" are out a little for more bun room! I hear you homejewel about the matchy-matchy thing! I guess it could be worse though... I agree on panites being a great use for scraps. I try to get at least an extra 1/4 to 1/2 yard of these stretchy fabrics just so I will have enough scraps leftover for panties!
OP Gal said... (1/4/10 10:26 PM) Reply
Great job! I just love that fabric. Maybe you can give me some tips when I get around to tackling lingerie. It sounds like you know what tweaking you need to do. Very informative review.
homejewel said... (1/4/10 7:57 PM) Reply
I hear you on the cost of $$. The panties look great. I made one pair and have just a couple revisions to do and then it will be perfect. KS has great instructions. I just ordered a bunch of different laces. This could be addicting - and what a great way to use up leftover fabric! I did laugh to the other day thinking about coordinating top and panties and if I had to go to the ER for some unexpected reason where both might be seen "in public"- lol.
ingysoup said... (1/4/10 6:45 PM) Reply
How I agree with you about buying panties that never fit!!! I bought myself a serger for XMas and this is one of my goals this year! Good for you! Duh! I never thought to actually buy a pattern, but just copy RTW and adjust!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1073

photo
by: elizaturn

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details