Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2908 (misses panties) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 562 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/10 6:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ingysoup said...
How I agree with you about buying panties that never fit!!! I bought myself a serger for XMas and this is one of my goals this year! Good for you! Duh! I never thought to actually buy a pattern, but just copy RTW and adjust!
1/4/10 6:45 PM
homejewel said...
I hear you on the cost of $$. The panties look great. I made one pair and have just a couple revisions to do and then it will be perfect. KS has great instructions. I just ordered a bunch of different laces. This could be addicting - and what a great way to use up leftover fabric! I did laugh to the other day thinking about coordinating top and panties and if I had to go to the ER for some unexpected reason where both might be seen "in public"- lol.
1/4/10 7:57 PM
OP Gal said...
Great job! I just love that fabric. Maybe you can give me some tips when I get around to tackling lingerie. It sounds like you know what tweaking you need to do. Very informative review.
1/4/10 10:26 PM
Mrs.Moos said...
Great jon Idunna! This is my favorite underwear pattern-so far that is. I use the natural colored swimwear elastic (1/4" for legs, 3/8" for waist) that I buy in bulk either at Joann's with a coupon or online and serge and then coverstitch into place. I used Debbie Cook's ideas on curving the "butt cheek" are out a little for more bun room! I hear you homejewel about the matchy-matchy thing! I guess it could be worse though... I agree on panites being a great use for scraps. I try to get at least an extra 1/4 to 1/2 yard of these stretchy fabrics just so I will have enough scraps leftover for panties!
1/4/10 11:23 PM
Annette Wright said...
Thanks for the elastic tip, Mrs. Moos. Eventually I'd like to try fancy elastics, but for now I just want to keep practicing. Will check out Joanns tomorrow. And if you look at the review I did before this one, it's the same fabric as that top...lol.
1/4/10 11:40 PM
fourkid said...
I totally agree with your conclusion - and great job!
1/5/10 4:47 AM
JTink said...
I just love these. I've got to get this pattern. I have a bit of a "belly" and am high waisted. I've found a Jockey panty called a Hip Brief(comes to my navel)that works great. I'm hoping this pattern will fill the bill and I won't have to pay $9.50 a pair or wait till they go on sale and I have a coupon! Men have it so easy! Thanks for reviewing these.
1/5/10 8:20 AM
JEF said...
Very cute. I love the colored leopard print look. Aren't panties fun - you can do whatever you want!
1/5/10 8:22 AM
marjenann said...
After reading your great review and seeing your lovely creation, I bought the pattern and made 6 panties. They fit so well, and I ordered fabric for 6 more. The are so comfy and fit extremely well. I am sooooo hooked!
1/17/10 6:12 PM
Hilary said...
Your panties turned out well (love that fabric!). Thanks for the review!
1/23/10 6:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4412 jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6872 Pattern
New Look 6872 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1275 Misses Top
photo
Review by NancyZL on 10/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us