Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 09-2009-14 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 555 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/10 9:45 AM
Last Updated:1/5/10 4:02 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Your dress sounds very nice, but your links aren't working properly. :-(
1/5/10 10:18 AM
nicegirl said...
Very cool design and extremely flattering on you.
1/5/10 10:22 AM
Nancy K said...
I sort of fixed the links. I always seem to have problems with Photobucket, so I uploaded to Flicker. I still don't know why my gallery picture doesn't open.
1/5/10 10:26 AM
Sigrid. said...
Perfect dress and great fit. Pity about the draglines in the back, but they will be different with each way you stand or sit. The front is very flattering. Great look.
1/5/10 11:56 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Nancy, you look simply beautiful in your Project Photo! Just enough draping to be exactly in style, while flattering your shapely body. (And although you don't like the draglines in the back, you must admit that they nicely feature your curvy bottom; just a little bit sexy.) Love your red peep-toe shoes, too. Lovely, Lily
1/5/10 3:09 PM
nellc said...
This is such a stylish dress on you, I love the draping on the front, great shoes too!
1/5/10 3:29 PM
MissCelie said...
Tres cool design!
1/5/10 4:28 PM
squirrellypoo said...
This looks really great on you! I'm sorry you had to do so many changes to it but I think the end result was totally worth it. I was considering making this for my future SIL but I think I'll choose something else now since I'd be sewing blind.
1/5/10 5:30 PM
ALY said...
Totally great dress. Very unique and flattering
1/5/10 8:50 PM
Karen6790 said...
Stunning, and I love your shoes. I have the same resolution - to use some of my Patrones and KnipModes before they're hopelessly out of style.
1/5/10 11:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
Computer hiccuped and double posted, but the dress is pretty e nough to comment twice anyway.
1/5/10 11:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
Hiccup again. Drat.
1/5/10 11:10 PM
Rebecca D said...
What a great-looking dress.
1/6/10 7:03 AM
Annette Wright said...
It's quite lovely.
1/6/10 8:26 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice, Nancy.
1/6/10 9:05 AM
Woolygal said...
You sure worked on this one. It looks like it was worth it. You have more stamina than I.
1/6/10 9:11 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Fun and interesting design. It looks very nice on you!
1/6/10 10:29 AM
Jane S said...
Nancy, you definitely inspire me with your chic style and determination. You look wonderful in this dress and I too find it a challenge to do the sewing "geometry thing" without directions.
1/10/10 7:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-111
photo
Review by redroserac... on 3/31/10
Read Review

McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8964 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8964 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2588
photo
Review by piccalizzi... on 8/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)
Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us