SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-110 

15 more reviews
Viewed 1023 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/10 4:33 PM
Last Updated:1/20/10 5:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
ooh nice blast from the past, I made this one year ago and still wear mine all the time! I wish I could see your photo, though, it just gives me a Flickr login screen with no photo. :( Ahh! But I just checked and it's on your blog and looks great there!! (maybe add a link to it?)
1/20/10 5:09 PM
Karendee said...
Lovely top and pants!!
1/20/10 5:47 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top!
1/20/10 6:44 PM
Enid E said...
Nancy, these are a great pair. The pants fit so well, and the changes you made to the top gave you a good fit as well. You look wonderful in your new wardrobe additions!
1/20/10 7:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Lucky me I have that pattern. I wish it was graded up a couple of sizes more, but I guess I could do that. It's so flattering on you that I want one.
1/20/10 7:16 PM
Izzie said...
Both the top and the pants are gorgeous. I love these colors on you.
1/20/10 7:25 PM
cmarie12 said...
The top is lovely but this is a beautiful outfit! Great job!
1/20/10 7:56 PM
Lee-Lee said...
You consistently choose colors and fabrics that look fabulous on you, not to mention flattering pattern choices. Lovely outfit!
1/20/10 8:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top - you look fantastic!
1/20/10 9:08 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful top!!! It looks great with those pants!!
1/20/10 9:49 PM
pterion said...
Looking good! The whole outfit is fabulous.
1/20/10 10:04 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a flattering outfit!
1/20/10 10:16 PM
sewbehind said...
You look fantastic, Nancy. Great job on your top and pants.
1/20/10 10:51 PM
crisford said...
Very flattering top, and beautiful fabric! Thanks for the tips on the neckline finishing--I can't wait to try it!
1/21/10 0:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the outfit - you look smashing. Great blog post on the pants and top, thank you.
1/21/10 6:44 AM
MsMaryO said...
Love this top on you. I have this issue and I will make it now. I have the perfect knit for it...
1/21/10 8:17 AM
Annette Wright said...
This is so nice. I really like your sense of style, I could see myself wearing much of what you sew.
1/21/10 8:20 AM
michalklimer said...
it looks great! I live it!
1/21/10 9:38 AM
carolynw said...
looks wonderful nancy - rtw doesn't (CAN'T) come near this outfit - I love everything you sew - you are kind of a role model for me
1/21/10 9:46 AM
becca a said...
Thank you for the excellent and informative review of this lovely tee. You look quite chic in your TNT pants and this tee.
1/21/10 1:21 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice. Great fit and fabric.
1/21/10 2:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top in a gorgeous fabric.
1/22/10 3:14 AM
Beek said...
Cute top. Looks elegant made up in that fabric and worn with those nice pants.
1/22/10 8:27 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty top and lovely outfit. You wear slinky well!
1/22/10 9:00 PM
PhyllisC said...
Killer!
2/2/10 9:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Snazzy top, Nancy! Lovely fit and style on you!
8/8/10 9:27 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm snooping around on your reviews and then your blog. The pants shown with this top fit you like a glove! When you have fabric with a sheen and things look this good you know the fit has been nailed. Nice work. I love your new hairstyle and color. So stylish!
11/17/12 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now