SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1012 (Sweetheart Jersey Dress)

Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/10 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BenaeQuee said...
Wow! This is really cute! Great job on the 'frankenpatterning' lol.
1/5/10 10:27 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Clever! Beautiful dress. :)
1/5/10 10:29 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
cute, great job. you're brave for attempting this!
1/5/10 10:43 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. You are clever to combine all these patterns with a great result.
1/5/10 10:47 AM
Mufffet said...
AEWSOME! Excellent style on you and what a goood job of a knockoff! ;) And I don't see slapdash here! :)
1/5/10 10:55 AM
Lynnelle said...
What a great knockoff. I love how you combined three patterns to make the dress. You should do a class on how to do frankenpatterns. Very nice!
1/5/10 11:30 AM
RadarRadiance said...
The dress looks amazing on you! You copied it perfect, love the dress on you!
1/5/10 11:58 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your dress is darling.
1/5/10 12:38 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress is the loveliest of mélanges. Excellent work!
1/5/10 1:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very, very skillful blending of all the features you wanted, and the result is utterly charming, with your signature Edge fully intact. The pink tights are too perfect. Agree with Mufffet; no slapdashing here. You look lovely, Lily
1/5/10 3:17 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous creation! Great print. Very flattering!
1/5/10 3:21 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! You did a great job!
1/5/10 3:36 PM
Laurasews said...
Love it! Great job.
1/5/10 3:50 PM
Nancy K said...
Great dress.
1/5/10 4:41 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Trina, you did such a lovely job of recreating the original. Who needs a designer dress when the knock-off costs only $9 and looks so lovely?
1/5/10 5:55 PM
ingysoup said...
I swear I have become a sewing stalker of you! As a beginner, you're reviews are an inspiration. I love it that you always include the time and amount of money you've spent on a creation. ANd create you do - slapdasherygoodness!!!
1/5/10 7:26 PM
Boo97 said...
Your creativity which yielded this beautiful dress plus the cost savings is exactly what inspires me to want continue to improve my sewing skills.
1/5/10 10:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
So much more fascinating than the ABS dress! Wonderful review!
1/5/10 10:22 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
You left me speechless. But I'm good now. Loves it!
1/5/10 10:22 PM
mesewlot said...
Great job!
1/5/10 11:00 PM
sweetviolets said...
Kudos! This is one of the cutest dresses you have made! Slapdash definitely is your 'thing'.
1/6/10 0:33 AM
Kayseri said...
My guy was looking over my shoulder and said 'gosh that's clever', which was exactly what I was thinking. A lovely dress that sounds like it was fun to make.
1/6/10 4:15 AM
yummymummy38 said...
such a flattering dress on you, so much problem solving! Wish that Vogue pattern looked better on me, then I'd be tempted to frankenpattern too!
1/6/10 7:33 AM
Diane333 said...
you did an awesome job.
1/6/10 12:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very clever, and a more interesting dress than the original. Well done.
1/6/10 9:12 PM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic knockoff. You do such good work.
1/7/10 9:46 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Fabulous!!!!
1/8/10 12:06 PM
Fashions said...
Girl, you are really good at Franken-patterning!!!
1/22/10 11:15 PM
waltzqueen said...
This definitely goes on my list of favorite nicegirl outfits. Eye-catching fabric, beautifully fitted and looks fantastic on you!
1/29/10 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 36274-1000

photo
by: nowak

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: nosila

Review