SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1012 (Sweetheart Jersey Dress)

Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/10 9:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said...
This definitely goes on my list of favorite nicegirl outfits. Eye-catching fabric, beautifully fitted and looks fantastic on you!
1/29/10 11:24 AM
Fashions said...
Girl, you are really good at Franken-patterning!!!
1/22/10 11:15 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Fabulous!!!!
1/8/10 12:06 PM
DorothyK said...
Fantastic knockoff. You do such good work.
1/7/10 9:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very clever, and a more interesting dress than the original. Well done.
1/6/10 9:12 PM
Diane333 said...
you did an awesome job.
1/6/10 12:12 PM
yummymummy38 said...
such a flattering dress on you, so much problem solving! Wish that Vogue pattern looked better on me, then I'd be tempted to frankenpattern too!
1/6/10 7:33 AM
Kayseri said...
My guy was looking over my shoulder and said 'gosh that's clever', which was exactly what I was thinking. A lovely dress that sounds like it was fun to make.
1/6/10 4:15 AM
sweetviolets said...
Kudos! This is one of the cutest dresses you have made! Slapdash definitely is your 'thing'.
1/6/10 0:33 AM
mesewlot said...
Great job!
1/5/10 11:00 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
You left me speechless. But I'm good now. Loves it!
1/5/10 10:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
So much more fascinating than the ABS dress! Wonderful review!
1/5/10 10:22 PM
Boo97 said...
Your creativity which yielded this beautiful dress plus the cost savings is exactly what inspires me to want continue to improve my sewing skills.
1/5/10 10:04 PM
ingysoup said...
I swear I have become a sewing stalker of you! As a beginner, you're reviews are an inspiration. I love it that you always include the time and amount of money you've spent on a creation. ANd create you do - slapdasherygoodness!!!
1/5/10 7:26 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Trina, you did such a lovely job of recreating the original. Who needs a designer dress when the knock-off costs only $9 and looks so lovely?
1/5/10 5:55 PM
Nancy K said...
Great dress.
1/5/10 4:41 PM
Laurasews said...
Love it! Great job.
1/5/10 3:50 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow! You did a great job!
1/5/10 3:36 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous creation! Great print. Very flattering!
1/5/10 3:21 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very, very skillful blending of all the features you wanted, and the result is utterly charming, with your signature Edge fully intact. The pink tights are too perfect. Agree with Mufffet; no slapdashing here. You look lovely, Lily
1/5/10 3:17 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress is the loveliest of mélanges. Excellent work!
1/5/10 1:55 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your dress is darling.
1/5/10 12:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
The dress looks amazing on you! You copied it perfect, love the dress on you!
1/5/10 11:58 AM
Lynnelle said...
What a great knockoff. I love how you combined three patterns to make the dress. You should do a class on how to do frankenpatterns. Very nice!
1/5/10 11:30 AM
Mufffet said...
AEWSOME! Excellent style on you and what a goood job of a knockoff! ;) And I don't see slapdash here! :)
1/5/10 10:55 AM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. You are clever to combine all these patterns with a great result.
1/5/10 10:47 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
cute, great job. you're brave for attempting this!
1/5/10 10:43 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Clever! Beautiful dress. :)
1/5/10 10:29 AM
BenaeQuee said...
Wow! This is really cute! Great job on the 'frankenpatterning' lol.
1/5/10 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Kwik Sew 2467

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

More Info
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

More Info