SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4928 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/10 6:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrsbewley said...
Absolutely lovely - both jacket and dress!
1/5/10 7:14 PM
Rhoda K said...
Tres chic!
1/5/10 7:17 PM
frame said...
Very pretty. I really like this pattern. Wish I had purchased it while it was still in print. :(
1/5/10 7:37 PM
Morisot said...
Your jacket and dress make a beautiful outfit. Very nicely done. Very flattering too.
1/5/10 8:20 PM
dragon10 said...
It does look very retro! I think you have done a wonderful job especially sewing with velveteen. I like the shoes. Did you pick the color to go with the shoes?
1/5/10 9:28 PM
Nan Kay said...
So elegant, shoes are nice with it too. Lovely outfit!!
1/5/10 11:20 PM
erinw83 said...
ooohhh... pretty! love the anne of green gables reference too... :)
1/6/10 0:47 AM
newmama said...
Absolutely gorgeous, LOVE that dress with the jacket. It reminds me of Amy Adams, especially because she's played a couple "retro" type characters.
1/6/10 6:50 AM
Jane S said...
Spectacular outfit. This jacket fits you beautifully.
1/10/10 7:23 PM
Jehna said...
I'm cracking up! Every time I find a really cool pattern I want to try, and come here to check it out, you've made it. I'm thinking I should just save time and look up all your reviews. I do have to take into consideration that I'm a newbie with the sewing machine and Plus Sized...
9/2/11 7:51 PM
ScorpioMoon said...
Fantastic job! You look like you just stepped out of a classic hollywood movie. I can't wait to get my pattern and get sewing!
8/5/13 1:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew Liberated Scoop Neck T shirt

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: cirena

Review