Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4928 (Misses'/Miss Petite Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 436 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/10 6:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mrsbewley said...
Absolutely lovely - both jacket and dress!
1/5/10 7:14 PM
Rhoda K said...
Tres chic!
1/5/10 7:17 PM
frame said...
Very pretty. I really like this pattern. Wish I had purchased it while it was still in print. :(
1/5/10 7:37 PM
Morisot said...
Your jacket and dress make a beautiful outfit. Very nicely done. Very flattering too.
1/5/10 8:20 PM
dragon10 said...
It does look very retro! I think you have done a wonderful job especially sewing with velveteen. I like the shoes. Did you pick the color to go with the shoes?
1/5/10 9:28 PM
Nan Kay said...
So elegant, shoes are nice with it too. Lovely outfit!!
1/5/10 11:20 PM
erinw83 said...
ooohhh... pretty! love the anne of green gables reference too... :)
1/6/10 0:47 AM
newmama said...
Absolutely gorgeous, LOVE that dress with the jacket. It reminds me of Amy Adams, especially because she's played a couple "retro" type characters.
1/6/10 6:50 AM
Jane S said...
Spectacular outfit. This jacket fits you beautifully.
1/10/10 7:23 PM
Jehna said...
I'm cracking up! Every time I find a really cool pattern I want to try, and come here to check it out, you've made it. I'm thinking I should just save time and look up all your reviews. I do have to take into consideration that I'm a newbie with the sewing machine and Plus Sized...
9/2/11 7:51 PM
ScorpioMoon said...
Fantastic job! You look like you just stepped out of a classic hollywood movie. I can't wait to get my pattern and get sewing!
8/5/13 1:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by fourkid on 2/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4954
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/25/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1494 Pattern ( Size S-M-L-XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 1494 Pattern ( Size S-M-L-XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us